PebblePad
PebblePad is a web-based platform available to all students, designed to support the development of Personal Learning Spaces (PLS) and the creation of ePortfolios.
PebblePad is a secure platform where you can collect and showcase evidence of your learning, including journals, blogs, webfolios, documents, media, and more. This may be utilised throughout your studies to submit assessment tasks for marking.
Use your student username (12345678@students.ltu.edu.au) and your password to log in.
If you have forgotten your password, contact us.
FAQ - During your studies
Online Help is available at the PebblePad help site.
We have some La Trobe PebblePad help guides avaliable in the Student IT Support Knowledge Base
If you reach out to Student IT Support for help, we may direct you to relevant help guides or recommend contacting your subject coordinator for assistance with your specific PebblePad issue.
Student IT Support is unable to assist with sharing to an external assessor, as we do not have access to PebblePad. However, you can refer to the guide below for instructions. If you need further support with sharing please reach out to your Subject Coordinator.
Sharing your work for assessment in PebblePad involves submitting it to ATLAS. The guide below outlines how to do this.
If you run into issues, please reach out to your Subject Coordinator for assistance.
| Platform | System and hardware requirements |
|---|---|
| Windows | Windows 11 |
| Mac | macOS 14 or higher |
| Supported Browsers |
|
FAQ - After your studies
We recommend backing up your PebblePad account as soon as you have received the final grade for your last assessment across all of your subjects. This ensures you have saved any work you want to keep before your student account is deactivated.
Prior to graduating you should back up your PebblePad account by creating an alumni account to ensure you save all your documents and assessment work.
Follow the guide avaliable on the PebblePad Help Hub.
If you do not back up your PebblePad account before your student access ends, your account and all of its contents will be permanently deleted. Once deleted, your work cannot be recovered.
If you have not already backed up your PebblePad account, you may still be able to access it for a short period after leaving La Trobe, typically up to three months. However, this is not guaranteed.
If your account has already been deleted, it cannot be restored and any work stored in it cannot be recovered.