The School's academic staff are joint appointments with the Victorian Government's Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources. This integration provides opportunities for research collaboration in plant, animal and microbial systems biology for productivity and biosecurity outcomes.

Professor German Spangenberg Head of School 03 9032 7165
Dr Phil BowmanSenior Research Fellow03 9032
Professor Ben CocksProfessor03 9032
Dr Noel CoganSenior Research Fellow03 9032
Dr Hans DaetwylerSenior Research Scientist03 9032
Dr Jacky EdwardsSenior Research Fellow03 9032
Professor John ForsterResearch Leader03 9032
Dr Matthew HaydenSenior Research Scientist03 9032
Dr Mallik MalipatilAssociate Professor03 9032
Professor John MasonResearch Director03 9032
Dr David McLarenSenior Research Fellow03 9032
Dr Jennie PryceSenior Research Scientist03 9032
Dr Simone Rochfort Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7110
Dr Brendan Rodoni Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7319
Dr Tim Sawbridge Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7122