Staff

The School's academic staff are joint appointments with the Victorian Government's Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources. This integration provides opportunities for research collaboration in plant, animal and microbial systems biology for productivity and biosecurity outcomes.

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor German Spangenberg Head of School 03 9032 7165 german.spangenberg@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Phil Bowman Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7100 phil.bowman@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Professor Ben Cocks Professor 03 9032 7012 ben.cocks@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Noel Cogan Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7096 noel.cogan@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Hans Daetwyler Senior Research Scientist 03 9032 7037 hans.daetwyler@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Jacky Edwards Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7330 jacky.edwards@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Professor John Forster Research Leader 03 9032 7054 john.forster@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Matthew Hayden Senior Research Scientist 03 9032 7084 matthew.hayden@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Mallik Malipatil Associate Professor 03 9032 7302 mallik.malipatil@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Professor John Mason Research Director 03 9032 7053 john.mason@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr David McLaren Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7241 david.mclaren@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Jennie Pryce Senior Research Scientist 03 9032 7048 jennie.pryce@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Simone Rochfort Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7110 simone.rochfort@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Brendan Rodoni Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7319 brendan.rodoni@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Tim Sawbridge Senior Research Fellow 03 9032 7122 tim.sawbridge@ecodev.vic.gov.au