Opening date

Closing date



Who is it for?

3rd year undergraduates

Where is it available?


How is it paid?

Single payment


This bursary is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation and established from an initial donation by Dr Bill & Mrs Carol Holsworth of Bendigo. The Bursary is awarded to support a student from regional Australia, who is continuing studies in the Third Year of the Bachelor of Health Science (Dentistry)/Master of Dentistry at the Bendigo campus of La Trobe University.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be enrolled as a Commonwealth Supported or Domestic Fee paying student
  • Be enrolled as a Third Year student in the Bachelor of Health Science (Dentistry)/Master of Dentistry at the Bendigo campus
  • Have had a permanent postcode in regional or rural Australia during their Year 12 education or at the time of initial application for non-year 12 entry students.

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

  • Demonstration of professionalism, social responsibility and mentoring and consideration of fellow students.

How to apply

To apply for this scholarship, please complete the application form and email to by 5pm 30 March 2019.

Who to contact for further information

Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation,