Holsworth Dentistry Bursary


one-off payment

Opening date

Closing date



Amount conditions

Students may receive other Commonwealth scholarships but cannot receive other philanthropic scholarships.

Who is it for?

3rd year undergraduates, Australian Citizen

Where is it available?


How is it paid?

Single payment


This bursary is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation and established from an initial donation by Dr William & Mrs Carol Holsworth of Bendigo. The Bursary is awarded to financially support a student from regional Australia, who is continuing studies in the Third Year of the Bachelor of Health Science (Dentistry)/Master of Dentistry at the Bendigo campus to purchase equipment.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be an Australian citizen
  • Be enrolled as a Third Year student in the Bachelor of Health Science (Dentistry)/Master of Dentistry at the Bendigo campus in 2021
  • Have had a permanent postcode in regional or rural Australia during their Year 12 education or at the time of initial application for non-year 12 entry students
  • Not hold another philanthropic scholarship (may hold La Trobe scholarships).

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

  • Explanation as to why you have chosen this course
  • Quality of response supplied that indicates how the bursary will make a difference to you
  • Proof of regional address supplied

Recipient obligations

The successful applicant will allow their name to be published as the recipient of the Bursary and will agree to attend the Bendigo Prize Ceremony in 2021.

How to apply

Applications are now closed.

Who to contact for further information

Scholarships Office, scholarships@latrobe.edu.au