one-off payment

Opening date

Closing date



Who is it for?

1st year undergraduates, 2nd year undergraduates, 3rd year undergraduates, 4th year undergraduates, Future undergraduates, 5th year undergraduates, Permanent Resident, Australian Citizen

Where is it available?


How is it paid?

Single Payment


This bursary is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation and was established from an initial donation by Mr Brian Davey and a matching endowment from his brother, Emeritus Professor Ian Davey. The bursary is awarded to assist an undergraduate student, preferably from the Eaglehawk area, enrolled on the Bendigo campus of La Trobe University.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be an Australian citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Be eligible for entry, or be enrolled in an undergraduate course in 2021 at the Bendigo Campus of La Trobe University.

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

Preference will be given to applicants from the Eaglehawk (postcode 3556) region that can provide evidence of financial hardship. For information regarding providing evidence, please click here.

Recipient obligations

The successful applicant will allow their name to be published as the recipient of the Bursary and will agree to attend the Bendigo Prize Ceremony in 2021.

How to apply

Please complete the online application form.

Who to contact for further information

Scholarships Office,