Davey Family Bursary


one-off payment

Opening date

Closing date



Who is it for?

1st year undergraduates, 2nd year undergraduates, 3rd year undergraduates, 4th year undergraduates, 5th year undergraduates, Future undergraduates, Australian Citizen, Permanent Resident

Where is it available?

Bendigo Campus

How is it paid?

Single Payment


This bursary is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation and was established from an initial donation by Mr Brian Davey and a matching endowment from his brother, Emeritus Professor Ian Davey. The bursary is awarded to assist an undergraduate student from the Eaglehawk area who is enrolled at the Bendigo campus.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be an Australian citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Be enrolled in an any undergraduate course in 2024 at the Bendigo Campus

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

Preference will be given to applicants from the Eaglehawk (postcode 3556) region that can provide evidence of financial hardship. For information regarding providing evidence, please click here.

Recipient obligations

The successful applicant will allow their name to be published as the recipient of the Bursary.

How to apply

Please complete the online application form by the closing date.

Applications will not be be assessed until after the closing date.

Who to contact for further information

Scholarships Office, scholarships@latrobe.edu.au