Shut up and write! (SUAW)

These weekly facilitated writing sessions are designed to help researchers get their writing done! 'Shut up and write' is open to everyone, and uses the Pomodoro method of focused writing interleaved with short breaks. Tseen Khoo explains more about all our SUAW programs. The following table details currently available sessions across our campus network.

Day

Campus

Time

Location

Contact

Monday

All 2.00 - 4.00pm Online @LTUresearchers #LTUsuaw

Tseen Khoo
t.khoo@latrobe.edu.au

Monday Albury-Wodonga 9am-12pm Library downstairs room Emma Ghys
18971201@students.latrobe.edu.au
Tuesday Mildura 9.00am - 12pm 29 Deakin Avenue
Evelien Spelten
E.Spelten@latrobe.edu.au

Wednesday

Bendigo 9.30am – 12pm HDR Lounge Arts Level 3 (Lower)

Melissa Kennedy
m.kennedy@latrobe.edu.au

Thursday Mildura 9.00am - 12pm 29 Deakin Avenue Evelien Spelten
E.Spelten@latrobe.edu.au 

Thursday

Franklin Street 9.30am – 12.30pm Room FS 325

Lisa Amir
l.amir@latrobe.edu.au
@lisa_h_amir

Mandi Cooklin
a.cooklin@latrobe.edu.au

Thursday

Melbourne 9.30am – 12pm Teaching and Learning Commons. Room 114

Jeanette Fyffe
j.fyffe@latrobe.edu.au

Thursday Albury-Wodonga 9am-11am Cafe LaMoka Emma Ghys
18971201@students.latrobe.edu.au

Friday

Albury-Wodonga 1.30pm – 4.30pm Group study room, David Mann Library

Emma Ghys
18971201@students.latrobe.edu.au

Heather Downey
H.Downey@latrobe.edu.au

Friday Shepparton 1-3.30pm Learning space 1 Corina Modderman
c.modderman@latrobe.edu.au