Cybersecurity hub staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Rabei Alhadad Lecturer, Comp Sci and IT (TF) 03 9479 5721 R.Alhadad@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Naveen Chilamkurti Associate Dean, International Pships 03 9479 1269 N.Chilamkurti@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jabed Chowdhury Lecturer, Comp Sci and IT (TF) 03 9479 5731 M.Chowdhury@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Malka Halgamuge Snr Lecturer, Cybersecurity 03 9479 3740 M.Halgamuge@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Tommy Huynh Lecturer, Electronics Engineering 03 5444 7121 Tommy.Huynh@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kayes Kayes Senior Lecturer, Comp Sci and IT 03 9479 5772 A.Kayes@latrobe.edu.au
Abbas Kudrati Prof of Practice, Cybersecurity (TF) Abbas.Kudrati@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Abdun Mahmood Assoc Prof, Comp Sci and IT 03 9479 2145 A.Mahmood@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Khoa Phan ARC DECRA Senior Research Fellow 03 5444 7993 K.Phan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Prakash Veeraraghavan Assoc Prof, Comp Sci and IT 03 9479 1547 P.Veera@latrobe.edu.au

Our Expertise

Our team of internationally renowned academics come from backgrounds in engineering, mathematics, Science, IT, law, finance and psychology.  They have expertise in:

  • Machine learning and other Artificial Intelligence (AI) techniques for cybersecurity
  • Authentication and Access Control
  • Blockchain and Intrusion detection
  • Advanced Communications Security and Satellite Engineering
  • IT and cyber law and policy
  • Cybyersecurity skills and training
  • Cybersecurity ethics
  • Cyber Physical Systems