School of Computing, Engineering and Mathematical Science staff

The School of Computing, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences is comprised of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the School.

To contact staff in our Departments, please visit the Department of Computer Science and Information Technology, Department of Engineering, and Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences websites.

To contact staff in our research centres, please visit the Centre for Technology Fusion, La Trobe Cybersecurity Research Hub, and  Cisco-La Trobe Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things websites.

School staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Paul Kabaila Assoc Prof, Statistics 03 9479 2594
Dr. Kayes Kayes Senior Lecturer, Comp Sci and IT 03 9479 5772
Dr. Ing Kong Prof and Head, Dept of Engineering 03 5444 7339
Dr. Nadiya Kosytsina Lecturer - Teaching Focussed 03 9479 5543
Abbas Kudrati Prof of Practice, Cybersecurity (TF)
Dr. Rupert Kuveke Lect in Statistics & Data Science (TF)
Dr. Phu Lai PD Res Fellow CISCO LTC for AI and IOT
Dr. Richard Lai Associate Professor (TF) 03 9479 2374
Mauricio Lemos Orjuela Research Off Regional Adv Manufacturing
Dr. Fei Liu Snr Lecturer, Comp Sci and IT 03 9479 1949
Syed Mahbub Assoc Lect, Comp Sci and IT (TF) 03 9479 5840
Dr. Abdun Mahmood Assoc Prof, Comp Sci and IT 03 9479 2145
Dr. Scott Mann Lecturer (TF) 03 9479 2202
Professor James Maxwell Prof, Manufacturing Engineering 03 9479 5764
Dr. Andrew McDonald Lecturer, Physics (TF) 03 9479 3440
Number of results: 98
[Page: 4 of 7]   « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »

Adjunct and Emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Peter Moar Adjunct Associate Professor 03 9479 3024
Professor Bertram Mond Emeritus Professor
Professor Sidney Morris Adjunct Professor 03 9479 2607
Dr. Ben Muir Honorary Research Fellow
Dr. Alex Ng Adjunct Lecturer 03 9479 3739
Dr. Kinh Nguyen Adjunct Lecturer 03 9479 2504
Dr. Hien Nguyen Adjunct Senior Lecturer 03 9479 2743
Anh Ngoc Nguyen Adjunct Research Officer 03 9479 2013
Peter Nikoletatos Adjunct Professor
Thomas Payten Honorary
Professor Andrew Peele Adjunct Professor
Dr. Narwin Perkal Adjunct Lecturer
Professor Joe Petrolito Adjunct Professor 03 5444 7372
Professor Geoff Prince Emeritus Professor 03 9479 2601
Dr. Walaiporn Prissanaroon Ouajai Honorary Research Fellow
Number of results: 85
[Page: 4 of 6]   « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »