Department of Social Inquiry staff

The Department of Social Inquiry is comprised of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the Department.

Department staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Raul Sanchez-Urribarri Senior Lecturer, CJLS 03 9479 6695
Dr. Anne-Maree Sawyer Senior Lecturer, Sociology 03 9479 3186
Dr. Kiran Shinde Snr.Lect.,Community Planning&Development 03 5444 7819
Dr. Rahul Sinha Roy Lecturer Crime Justice and Legal Studies
Dr. Nicholas Smith Senior Lecturer, Anthropology 03 9479 1445
Dr. John Taylor Associate Professor, Anthropology 03 9479 6696
Dr. Matthew Wade Lecturer, Social Inquiry
Dr. Brooke Wilmsen Associate Professor 03 9479 6693
Dr. Katie Wright Associate Professor, Sociology 03 9479 1009
Dr. Sallie Yea Tracey Banivanua Mar Fellowship
Number of results: 40
[Page: 3 of 3]   « 1 2 3 »

Adjunct, Emeritus and Honorary staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Asli McCarthy Adjunct Research Fellow 03 5444 7108
Dr. Wendy Mee Adjunct Senior Research Fellow 03 9479 1703
Dr. Sanja Milivojevic Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. John Morton Honorary
Friedrich Neu Adjunct Research Fellow
Dr. Caitlin Nunn Adjunct Research Fellow
Dr. Michael O'Kane Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Chris Peterson Adjunct Research Fellow
Julian Potter Honorary Associate
Dr. Ira Raja Honorary
Adam Rajcan Adjunct Research Officer
Dr. Kerreen Reiger Adjunct Associate Professor
Katy Richmond Honorary
Professor Supriya Singh Adjunct Professor
Professor Yoshio Sugimoto Emeritus Professor 03 9479 2681
Number of results: 49
[Page: 3 of 4]   « 1 2 3 4 »