ARCSHS Events

Upcoming events

No upcoming events at the moment. Check back soon.

Past events

Friday 03 December 2021

To coincide with World AIDS Day 2021, we are pleased to invite you to an online webinar launching Remaking HIV prevention in the 21st century: The promise of TasP, U=U and PrEP. This collection was edited by Dr Sarah Bernays, Associate Professor Adam Bourne, Professor Susan Kippax, Professor Peter Aggleton and Professor Richard Parker.

Wednesday 17 November 2021

ARCSHS invites you to a research and practice seminar with Portland State University's A/Prof Miriam J. Abelson, on trans masculine perspectives of contemporary U.S. masculinities and their potentials for challenging and reinforcing broader hierarchies of race, sexuality, and gender.

Thursday 11 November 2021

Presented by the Drugs, Gender and Sexuality Program (DruGS) and the Blood-Borne Virus Sector Development Program, both based at the Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health and Society

Wednesday 20 October 2021

ARCSHS invites you to a research and practice seminar with UNSW Sydney's Professor Martin Holt.

Wednesday 15 September 2021

Event: Challenging methodological orthodoxies in researching domestic abuse to increase visibility of the domestic abuse experienced by LGB and/or T+ people

Wednesday 18 August 2021

You are invited to an ARCSHS Research and Practice Seminar by Professor Kath Albury.

Wednesday 21 July 2021

You are invited to an ARCSHS Research and Practice Seminar by Professor Celia Roberts.

Wednesday 16 June 2021

You are invited to an ARCSHS Research and Practice Seminar by Dr Stephen Molldrem.

Wednesday 19 May 2021

You are invited to an ARCSHS Research and Practice Seminar by Dr Finn Mackay.

Wednesday 28 April 2021

You are invited to this public research seminar, livestreamed on Zoom Webinar, by Assistant Professor Heidi Matthews (Osgoode Hall Law School, York University), as part of the Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health and Society (ARCSHS) Research and Practice Seminar Series.

Wednesday 17 March 2021

Please join us for a Research and Practice Seminar from Dr João Florêncio, exploring the subcultural significance of sexualised drug use amongst queer folk.

Wednesday 24 February 2021

Please join us for the launch of the new Rainbow Tick Guide.