Regional Office

The Regional Office oversees the operational and engagement activities of all La Trobe regional campuses.

The Regional Office works closely with the academic and administrative areas of the University, as well as industry and community. The Office aims to increase student numbers and research opportunities to benefit the University and the local community.

The Regional Office team

  • Dr Guinever Threlkeld, Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor (Regional)
  • Ms Gina Pederick, Executive Officer, Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Regional)
  • Mrs Rebecca Crossling, Senior Coordinator, Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Regional)
  • Mrs Lorelle Clark, Executive Assistant, Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Regional)

Regional Advisory Boards

Each regional campus is has a Regional Advisory Board comprised of community members who have an interest in higher education and its relationship with the region.

New members of advisory boards are sort periodically through an expression of interest process, which is advertised through local media as well as this website.


  • Sarah Crooke (Chair)
  • Luke Wilson
  • Vern Hilditch
  • Terry Hillman AM
  • Paul Joss
  • Michael Mack
  • Katie Warner
  • Janet Chapman
  • Debra Mudra


  • Craig Niemann
  • Marnie Baker
  • Peter Faulkner
  • Dale Pearce
  • Darren McGregor
  • Damian Wells
  • Jessica Bridgfoot


  • Dr John Cooke (Chair)
  • Professor Richard Speed, Pro Vice Chancellor (Regional)
  • Ms Anne Mansell
  • Mr Dennis Norton
  • Mr Glenn Stewart
  • Mrs Julie Chambers
  • Mr Marcus Guthrie
  • Ms Sharyon Peart
  • Ms Simone Heald
In attendance
  • Dr Deb Neal, Head of Campus

For details of the Mildura Regional Advisory Board see the Mildura Regional Advisory Board Terms of Reference.


  • Mr Will Adams
  • Mr Sam Birrell (Chair)
  • Ms Geraldine Christou
  • Mr Mark de Paola
  • Mrs Cath Marriott
  • Ms Lisa McKenzie
  • Ms Karen Parhaar
  • Mr Phil Squire
  • Mr Matt Sharp

In attendance

  • Ms Elizabeth Capp


For all enquires about the Regional Office contact:

PO Box 199
Bendigo, Victoria 3552
T: (03) 5444 7584
E: Regional Office