Shut up and write! (SUAW)

These weekly facilitated writing sessions are designed to help researchers get their writing done! 'Shut up and write' is open to everyone, and uses the Pomodoro method of focused writing interleaved with short breaks. Tseen Khoo explains more about all our SUAW programs. The following table details currently available sessions across our campus network.

Day

Campus

Time

Location

Contact

Monday

All 2.00 - 4.00pm Online @LTUresearchers #LTUsuaw

Tseen Khoo
t.khoo@latrobe.edu.au

MondayBendigo9.30am - 12pmClinical Teaching Building (please check at reception; usually CT314 or CT308)Kylie Carra
k.carra@latrobe.edu.au 
Tuesday and Friday Mildura 9.00am - 12pm 29 Deakin Avenue
Tuesday session - Sean MacDermott
S.MacDermott@latrobe.edu.au

Friday session - Sandra Connor
S.Connor@latrobe.edu.au

Wednesday

Bendigo 9.30am – 12pm HDR Lounge Arts Level 3 (Lower)

Melissa Kennedy
m.kennedy@latrobe.edu.au

Thursday Mildura 9.00am - 12pm 29 Deakin Avenue Evelien Spelten
E.Spelten@latrobe.edu.au 

Thursday

Melbourne 9.30am – 12pm Teaching and Learning Commons. Room 114

Jeanette Fyffe
j.fyffe@latrobe.edu.au

Thursday Albury-Wodonga 9am-11am Cafe LaMoka Jozette Dellemain
jy2dellemain@students.latrobe.edu.au
Thursday (starting 7th March to 30th May) - staff, HDR students and all others interested can come along to SUAW during semester one.
Shepparton 1.30 - 4pm Learning space 4 - Bring your own laptop or writing resources
Suzanne Muntz
S.Muntz@latrobe.edu.au

Shepparton Research Network
sheppartonresearch@latrobe.edu.au