Our experts

Each ASCRIN theme has a Leader who will coordinate the research and researchers involved with their theme.  You are welcome to contact them directly with your questions relating to research or projects you might be involved with.

ThemeTheme LeaderPositionEmail
Infrastructure and TechnologyProfessor Aniruddha DesaiDirector, Centre for Technology InfusionA.Desai@latrobe.edu.au
Economic DevelopmentAssociate Professor Geoff DicksonDirector of Research Partnerships, La Trobe Business SchoolG.Dickson@latrobe.edu.au
Mobility and TransportErik van VulpenDeputy Director, Centre for Technology InfusionE.vanVulpen@latrobe.edu.au
Health and WellbeingProfessor Vijaya SundararajanProfessor of Public HealthV.Sundararajan@latrobe.edu.au
Urban PlanningDr Kiran ShindeSenior Lecturer, PlanningK.Shinde@latrobe.edu.au
Governance and EngagementDr Julie RudnerSenior Lecturer, Community PlanningJ.Rudner@latrobe.edu.au
Security and SafetyAssociate Professor Naveen ChilamkurtiCoordinator Cybersecurity ProgramsN.Chilamkurti@latrobe.edu.au
Cultural HeritageDr Keir StricklandSenior Lecturer, ArchaeologyK.Strickland@latrobe.edu.au
Food Security and AgricultureProfessor Jim WhelanResearch Director, La Trobe Institute for Agriculture and Food (LIAF)J.Whelan@latrobe.edu.au
Energy, Waste and WaterProfessor Nick BondDirector, Securing Food,Water and the Environment Research Focus AreaN.Bond@latrobe.edu.au

One-page profiles for all academics involved with ASCRIN are available to download:

La Trobe Academics [PDF 1.3MB]

IIT Kanpur Academics [PDF 1.1MB]

BITS Pilani Academics [PDF 1.3MB]

If you are a researcher from La Trobe, IIT Kanpur or BITS Pilani interested in joining the network, please fill in your details online:

International researchers (IIT Kanpur or BITS Pilani)

La Trobe researchers

Other researchers