Our team

Project team

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Irene Blackberry Director Care Economy Research Institute 02 6024 9613 I.Blackberry@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Anne-Marie Laslett NHMRC Emerging Leadership Fellow CAPR 03 9479 8726 A.Laslett@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Chris Maylea Associate Professor 03 9479 1284 C.Maylea@latrobe.edu.au
Karen Barclay Research Officer CERI K.Barclay@latrobe.edu.au
Gayle Erwin Snr Admin Officer Care Eco Res Institute 03 9479 1175 G.Erwin@latrobe.edu.au
Makayla Grace Senior Project Officer CERI 02 6024 9790 M.Grace@latrobe.edu.au
Clair Overy Manager Care Economy Research Institute 03 9479 1197 C.Overy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Stacey Rich Research Fellow 02 6024 9812 Stacey.Rich@latrobe.edu.au
Kate Syme-Lamont Research Officer CERI K.Syme-Lamont@latrobe.edu.au

Domain teams

Care Delivery

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Leeanne Carey Professor of Occupational Therapy 03 9479 5600 L.Carey@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Brian Oldenburg Prof Public Health and Implement Science 03 9479 6744 B.Oldenburg@latrobe.edu.au
Professor David Edvardsson Associate Dean, Academic 03 9479 5987 D.Edvardsson@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Hanan Khalil Associate Professor 03 9479 8802 H.Khalil@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Corina Modderman Senior Lecturer 03 5820 8618 C.Modderman@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Nicholas Morris Casual Adjunct N.Morris@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dana Wong Associate Professor 03 9479 5079 D.Wong@latrobe.edu.au

Care Economics, Social and Policy

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Alex Maritz Professor, Entrepreneurship 03 9479 5176 a.maritz@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Marc Trabsky Associate Professor M.Trabsky@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Andrea Grindrod Senior Research Fellow & Project Manager 03 9479 8823 A.Grindrod@latrobe.edu.au
Jason (Heng) Jiang Senior Lecturer 03 9479 8795 Jason.Jiang@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Suzanne O'Keefe Professor, Economics 03 9479 5381 S.OKeefe@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Suzanne Young Professor, Management/HRM 03 9479 3140 S.H.Young@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Lawrie Zion Theme Lead Social Change and Equity 03 9479 2961 L.Zion@latrobe.edu.au

Care Experience

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Lisa Brophy Discipline Lead Social Work 03 9479 2387 L.Brophy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sarah MacLean Professor 03 9479 1374 S.MacLean@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Leesa Hooker Professor 03 5444 7984 L.Hooker@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Margarita Frederico Emeritus Professor 03 9479 2407 M.Frederico@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sean MacDermott Director JRC Rural Ageing Research 03 5051 4087 S.MacDermott@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Tonya Stebbins Professor, Linguistics 03 9479 6058 T.Stebbins@latrobe.edu.au

Care Technology

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor James Boyd Chair of Digital Health and Innovation 03 9479 3632 James.Boyd@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Raelene Wilding Head of Department, Social Inquiry 03 9479 2679 R.Wilding@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Nilmini Wickramasinghe Optus Chair in Digital Health 03 9479 1315 N.Wickramasinghe@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Aniruddha Desai Theme Lead Digital Tech & Transformation 03 9479 1242 A.Desai@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Tshepo Rasekaba Senior Research Fellow T.Rasekaba@latrobe.edu.au

Care Workforce

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Evelien Spelten Professor 03 5051 4071 E.Spelten@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Meg Morris Director, Acadmc Resrch Collab in Health 03 9479 6080 M.Morris@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Lisa McKenna Head of School, Nursing and Midwifery 03 9479 5868 L.McKenna@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Deirdre Fetherstonhaugh Professor 03 9479 6002 D.Fetherstonhaugh@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jane Mills Dean, La Trobe Rural Health School Jane.Mills@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sharon Bourke Senior Lecturer, Nursing 03 9479 4707 S.Bourke@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kristina Edvardsson Associate Professor, Nursing 03 9479 8804 K.Edvardsson@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Richard Gray Chair, University Human Ethics Committee 03 9479 5805 R.Gray@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Leigh Kinsman Prof Violet Vines Marshman Ctr Rural Res L.Kinsman@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Mark McEvoy Associate Professor M.McEvoy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Rachel Winterton Senior Research Fellow 03 5444 7934 R.Winterton@latrobe.edu.au