Department of Engineering staff

The Department of Engineering is comprised of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the Department.

Department staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Hossam Aboel Naga Prof and Head, Dept of Engineering 03 9479 1181
Dr. Dennis Deng Assoc Prof, Electronics Engineering 03 9479 1410
Dr. Robert Ross Associate Professor 03 9479 1593
Dr. Song Wang Snr Lecturer, Electronics Engineering 03 9479 3744
Dr. Haider Al Abadi Lecturer - Civil Engineering 03 5444 7608
Kurt Ambrose Associate Lecturer, Engineering (TF)
Dr. Avinash Baji Snr Lecturer, Manufacturing Engineering
Dr. Toong-khuan Chan Assoc Prof Construct and Engineer Mgmt 03 9479 1240
Darrell Elton Lecturer, Electronics Engineering 03 9479 2826
Dr. Matt Felicetti Lecturer Engineering WIL
Professor Peter Hoffmann Professor of Practice in Engineering
Dr. Tommy Huynh Senior Lecturer 03 5444 7121
Dr. Elsuida Kondo Senior Lecturer Engineering WIL (TF) 03 9479 3615
Dr. Ing Kong Associate Professor in Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering 03 5444 7339
Professor James Maxwell Prof, Manufacturing Engineering 03 9479 5764
Number of results: 24
[Page: 1 of 2]   « 1 2 »

Adjunct and Emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Shaheer Akhtar Visiting Professor
Dr. Evi Aprianti Visiting Research Fellow
Professor John Devlin Emeritus Professor 03 9479 1178
Dr. Bala Hebbar Adjunct Professor
Dr. Daniela Ionescu Adjunct Senior Lecturer 03 5444 7989
Dr. Bo Liu Honorary Research Fellow
Professor Roger Lumley Adjunct Professor
Dr. Bandita Mainali Adjunct Lecturer 03 5444 7554
Dr. Peter Moar Adjunct Associate Professor 03 9479 3024
Dr. Melanie Nadgorny Adjunct Research Fellow
Neville Rosengren Honorary Research Assistant
Dr. Siti Norasmah Surip Visiting Research Fellow