Contacts

Research Office enquiries

Telephone - 03 9479 1144

Research Office Reception - David Myers East, Level 2, 224
Log a query with Ask Research Office

Office of the Executive Director

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Co Executive Directors, Research Office

Dr MaryAnne Aitken

Edro@latrobe.edu.au

Mr Alistair Duncan

Edro@latrobe.edu.au

(+61 3) 9479 2162

 
Executive Assistant to Co-Executive Directors

Tricia Van Der-Kuyp

T.VanDer-kuyp@latrobe.edu.au

(+61 3) 9479 1976

  • All EA enquiries for Executive Directors
Research Office Reception

(+61 3) 9479 1144

researchoffice@latrobe.edu.au

  • General enquiries

Consulting and Contracts Team

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Consulting & Contracts

Amanda Smith

a.smith2@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3452

  • Strategic advice for large or complex research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Advice on policies and procedures related to research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Feedback on Consulting and Contracts team

Senior Contracts Advisor


Justin Manzano

j.manzano@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3948

  • Strategic advice and support for research and consulting contracts
  • Advice and support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Advice on  policies and procedures related to research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Management of development, review and negotiation of large or complex research and consulting contracts
Senior Contracts Officer


Phil Tang

p.tang@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2408

  • Strategic advice and support for research and consulting contracts
  • Advice and support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Directions to and assistance with policies, processes, tools and templates
  • Management of development, review and negotiation of large or complex research and consulting contracts

Contracts Officer

Adrian Cilmi

a.cilmi@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2034

Min Chul Park

M.Park@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1996

  • Management of development, review and negotiation of research and consulting contracts
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
Research Administration Officer

Elizabeth Torney

e.torney@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1008

  • Information and data relating to consulting and research contracts
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
General Enquiriesresearchcontract@latrobe.edu.au

https://www.latrobe.edu.au/partnerships/consulting

+61 3 9479 1124
  • Coordination and processing of research contracts
  • Advice on tools and processes
  • Finding or raising your profile as a consultant or contract researcher through La Trobe University

Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety

AreaContact DetailsContact for:
Manager Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety

Jordane Malaterre

J.Malaterre@latrobe.edu.au

+ 61 3 9479 1443

  • Strategic advice for complex research projects
  • Research governance advice
  • Research integrity advice
  • Feedback relating to Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety
  • Research participant complaints
Senior Research Governance Advisor

Melanie Hurley

+ 61 3 9479 1443

research.governance@latrobe.edu.au

  • Research Governance advice
  • Clinical Trials Research Agreements advice and coordination
Senior Human Ethics Advisor

Ceira Barr

Senior Human Ethics Advisor

+ 61 3 9479 1443

humanethics@latrobe.edu.au

  • Strategic advice for complex research projects
  • Research participant complaints
  • Information relating to committee membership and recruitment
  • Information and advice relating to Human Research Ethics Procedures
  • Processing of Human Ethics Applications
Human Ethics Advisor

Mark Li

Rebecca Clark

+ 61 3 9479 1443

humanethics@latrobe.edu.au

  • Information and advice relating to Human Research Ethics Procedures
  • Advice on the development of research protocols involving humans
Senior Animal Ethics Advisor

Jordane Malaterre

+ 61 3 9479 1443

animalethics@latrobe.edu.au

biosafety@latrobe.edu.au

  • Information and advice relating to Animal Research Ethics Procedures
  • Strategic biosafety and biosecurity advice
  • Advice regarding the certification of Physical Containment Facilities
  • Information relating to committee membership and recruitment
Animal Ethics Advisor

Sara Oveissi

+ 61 3 9479 1443

animalethics@latrobe.edu.au

biosafety@latrobe.edu.au

  • Information and advice relating to Animal Research Ethics Procedures
  • Advice on the development of research protocols involving animals, gene technology and biospecimens

Grants Team

RoleContact detailsContact for:
Manager, Grants

Deepa Balakrishnan

+61 3 9479 5216

  • Coordinating major strategic and collaborative bids (e.g. centres of excellence)
  • University funding policies and strategies
  • Feedback on research funding support and administration processes

Senior Grants Advisor

Team Leader- Health and Medical

Dr Sejal Kendal

S.Kendal@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1108

  • Strategic advice on all NHMRC schemes and application processes
  • Funding opportunities for SHE researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes (Health and Medical)

Senior Grants Advisor

Team Leader - Australian Research Council (ARC) and other schemes

Dr Alexander Lugg

A.lugg2@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5827

  • Strategic advice on all ARC schemes and application processes
  • Funding opportunities for ASSC researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes (Non Health and Medical)
Grant Advisor (Health and Medical)

Dr Catherine Hayden

catherine.hayden@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3091

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
Grant Advisor (International, Government and Philanthropic)

Dr Georgina Caruana

g.caruana@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2752

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
Assistant Grants Advisor

Rosa Ward

R.Ward2@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5724

  • Pre-award enquiries and support
  • Post-award support including management of funding agreements, reporting, variations and grant closure
  • General enquiries
Assistant Grants Advisor

Dr Allison Maplesden

A.Maplesden@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3552

  • Pre-award enquiries and support
  • Post-award support including management of funding agreements, reporting, variations and grant closure
  • General enquiries
Assistant Grants Advisor

Dr Lindus Conlan

l.conlan@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3  9479 6890

  • Pre-award enquiries and support
  • Post-award support including management of funding agreements, reporting, variations and grant closure
  • General enquiries
General Enquiries

researchgrants@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1134

General enquiries to the grants team

  • RAS and submission enquiries
  • Support for research inbox administration
  • Support for all category 1-4 post award functions
  • Support for preparation of a grant budget
  • Assistance with gaining University approvals for grants

Research Impact

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Research Impact

Dr Kelly Farrell

Kelly.Farrell@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2323

0437 250 652

  • Developing Research Impact at La Trobe
  • Engagement and Impact 2018 enquiries

Research Performance

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Deputy Director, Rankings and Performance

Alistair Duncan

Alistair.Duncan@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2756

  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Research performance data requests
  • ERA
  • HERDC
Senior Research Performance Analyst

Jo Gan

j.gan@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6421

  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Publication Award Scheme
  • Research Reporting
Research Systems Analyst

Jorge Freige

j.freige@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 5899

  • Research Systems
  • Research / ICT Processes
Senior Research Systems Analyst

Erin You

e.you@Latrobe.edu.au

0437 983 055

  • Research management system enquiries
  • Research Master and grants and ethics applications
Research Performance Information Officer

John Cooney

J.Cooney@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5934

  • Research Master eforms - RAS, RFA
  • Research Master Technical queries
  • Research systems access enquiries
  • General enquiries
Research Performance Analyst

Nilu Nathawirtharana

N.Nathawitharana@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3358

  • Research Performance
  • Research Reporting
Research Performance Analyst

Arti Appannah

A.Appannah@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1975

  • ERA
  • Research Performance
  • Research Reporting

Office Deputy Vice Chancellor & VP (Research)

Role Contact Details: Contact for:
Deputy Vice-Chancellor & VP (Research)
Acting

Professor Russell Hoye

+61 3 9479 1789

r.hoye@latrobe.edu.au

 
Executive Assistant to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Rosslyn Ball

+61 3 9479 1789

Rosslyn.Ball@latrobe.edu.au

All Deputy Vice-Chancellor  & VP (Research) enquiries
Senior Adviser to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Faiza Muhammad Fauzi

+61 3 94793799

F.Muhammad@latrobe.edu.au

Special Projects Deputy Vice-Chancellor & VP (Research)

Office of Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development)

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development)

Russell Hoye

R.Hoye@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1345

 
Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Development)

Lisa Gustowski

L.Gustowski@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2977

All Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development) enquiries
Senior Manager, Research Development Programs

Dr Dora Horvath

d.horvath@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3729

0437 025 039

  • Research Focus Areas - operational and strategic oversite of this program
  • Big Bids Development Framework - operational and strategic oversite of this program
  • Strategic advice on large-scale external funding applications (e.g. centres of excellence, cooperative research centres)
  • Advice on research capability and performance development
Senior Manager, Research Development Strategy

Emmanuelle Duglas

e.duglas@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5574

0417 054 531

  • Research Centres Strategic Framework and Policy incl: -
  • Internal review of Research Centres and annual reporting,
  • Strategic advice on developing proposals to establish new Research Centres
  • Regional Research Strategy and campu-based research plans
  • Research capability and performance
  • Strategic advise and support to Research Centres, Heads of Schools, School Managers and Heads of Regional Campuses
Manager, Research Infrastructure

Dr Christopher Adda

c.adda@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1157

www.latrobe.edu.au/research-infrastructure

  • Strategic advice on research equipment and facilities
  • Research Platforms, including information and feedback
  • Advice on research equipment funding processes
  • Digital Research advice, including research data management, research software, HPC and training
Senior Manager, La Trobe Animal Research and Teaching Facility

Dr Christine Findlay

c.findlay@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2537

  • Service and Facility enquiries
  • Information for new and prospective facility users
Research Focus Areas Administration Officer

Irene Manzo

I.Manzo@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5619

  • Research Focus Areas administrative requirements
  • Advice on RFA memberships
  • RFA funding opportunities

La Trobe Animal Research and Teaching Facility

RoleContact Detailscontact for
Reception

+61 3 9479 2732

lartf@latrobe.edu.au

  • Administrative enquiries

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

RoleContact DetailsContact for:

Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

Vacant

Please call:

+61 3 9479 6461

 

Executive Assistant to Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

Louise Webb

Louise.Webb@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6461

  • All Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement) enquiries
Director, Strategic Partnerships and Research Precinct

Alison Angleton

A.Angleton@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3  9479 8825

  • Strategic partnership and Research Precinct enquiries
Business Development Manager - Industry Research Partnerships (ASSC)

Adnan Syed Muhammad

A.SyedMuhammad@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5282

 

Business Development Manager- Industry Research Partnerships(SHE)

Darren Coomber

D.Coomber@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1323

 

Director, Innovation & Commercialisation

Manager, Innovation & Commercialisation

Craig Patch C.Patch@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3916

Natalia Alvarez-Lopez

Natalia.Alvarez@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1451

  • Intellectual Property (IP) enquiries
  • Easy Access IP enquiry
  • Non-disclosure agreements
  • Commercialisation agreements
  • Patent searches and patent attorneys
  • Joint research ventures
  • Spinout Opportunities
  • Licensing enquiries
Commercialisation Administration Officer

Giulia Gizzi

G.Gizzi@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1103

  • Information and data relating to IP portfolios
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
Director, La Trobe Accelerator Program

Cerasela Tanasescu

C.Tanasescu@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5387

  • La Trobe Accelerator Program enquiries
Events & Communication Coordinator, La Trobe Accelerator Program

Lauren Giusti

L.Giusti@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3189

  • All La Trobe Accelerator event enquiries
General enquiries

CommercialResearch@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1681

  • General enquiries

Graduate Research School

Graduate research enquiries

Telephone 03 9479 3640

Contact the Graduate Research School

John Scott Meeting House

Melbourne Campus

Email: grs@latrobe.edu.au