Contacts

Research Office enquiries

Telephone - 03 9479 1144

Research Office Reception - David Myers East, Level 2, 224
Log a query with Ask Research Office

Office of the Executive Director

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Executive Director, Research Office

Mr Alistair Duncan

Alistair.Duncan@latrobe.edu.au

(+61 3) 9479 2162

 
Senior Strategy AdvisorSue Rogers
S.Rogers@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3)9479 1433
  • Special Projects
  • Business reporting
Executive Assistant to Executive Director

Tricia Van Der-Kuyp

T.VanDer-kuyp@latrobe.edu.au

(+61 3) 9479 1976

  • All Executive Assistant enquiries for Executive Director
Research Office Reception

Reception

(+61 3) 9479 1144

ResearchOffice@latrobe.edu.au

  • General  research enquiries

Consulting and Contracts Team

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Senior Manager, Consulting & Contracts

Amanda Smith

A.Smith2@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3452

  • Strategic advice for large or complex research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Advice on policies and procedures related to research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Feedback on Consulting and Contracts team

Senior Contracts Advisor

Justin Manzano

J.Manzano@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3948

  • Strategic advice and support for research and consulting contracts
  • Advice and support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Advice on  policies and procedures related to research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Management of development, review and negotiation of large or complex research and consulting contracts
Senior Contracts Officer

Annabelle Crowe

A.Crowe@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2541

  • Strategic advice and support for research and consulting contracts
  • Advice and support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Directions to and assistance with policies, processes, tools and templates
  • Management of development, review and negotiation of large or complex research and consulting contracts

Senior Contracts Officer

Ellen Munro

E.Munro@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2690

  • Management of development, review and negotiation of research and consulting contracts
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals

Contracts Officer

Gabriel de Carheil

G.DeCarheil@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2761

  • Management of development, review and negotiation of research and consulting contracts
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
Research Administration Officer

Christine Atzis

C.Atzis@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3942

  • Information and data relating to consulting and research contracts
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
General EnquiriesResearchContract@latrobe.edu.au

https://www.latrobe.edu.au/partnerships/consulting

+61 3 9479 1124
  • Coordination and processing of research contracts
  • Advice on tools and processes
  • Finding or raising your profile as a consultant or contract researcher through La Trobe University

Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety

AreaContact DetailsContact for:
Senior Manager Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety

Lina Laskos
+61 3 9479 1039

L.Yiannoudes@latrobe.edu.au
  • Strategic advice for complex research projects
  • Research governance advice
  • Research integrity advice
  • Feedback relating to Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety
  • Research participant complaints
Senior Human Ethics Advisor

Susan Cameron

+ 61 3 9479 1443

HumanEthics@latrobe.edu.au

  • Strategic advice for complex research projects
  • Research participant complaints
  • Information relating to committee membership and recruitment
  • Information and advice relating to Human Research Ethics Procedures
  • Processing of Human Ethics Applications
Human Ethics Advisor

Meera Senthuren

+ 61 3 9479 1443

HumanEthics@latrobe.edu.au

  • Information and advice relating to Human Research Ethics Procedures
  • Advice on the development of research protocols involving humans
Senior Coordinator Animal Ethics / Biosafety 

Dr Rasika Kumarasingha

+ 61 3 9479 1443

AnimalEthics@latrobe.edu.au

Biosafety@latrobe.edu.au

  • Information and advice relating to Animal Research Ethics Procedures
  • Information relating to committee membership and recruitment
Animal Ethics  and Biosafety Advisor

Dr Mukesh Raipuria

+ 61 3 9479 1443

AnimalEthics@latrobe.edu.au

Biosafety@latrobe.edu.au

  • Information and advice relating to Animal Research Ethics Procedures
  • Strategic biosafety and biosecurity advice
  • Advice regarding the certification of Physical Containment Facilities
  • Advice on the development of research protocols involving animals, gene technology and biospecimens

Research Grants and Transformation

RoleContact DetailsContact for
Director Research Grants and Transformation
Deepa Balakrishnan

D.Balakrishnan@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5216
  • Coordinating Major strategic and collaborative bids  (eg centres of excellence)
  • University funding policies and strategies
  • Feedback on research funding support and administration processes
Executive Grants Advisor,
Health and Medical
Dr Sonja Tesanovic Kljajic
+61 3 9479 1958
  • Lead the Health and Medical Grants Portfolio in the Grants Team
  • Lead Research grants development across the two colleges for Health and Medical grant opportunities, including NHMRC Partnership Grants, NHMRC Synergy Grants and Medical Research Future Fund  (MRFF) applications.
  • Lead and ensure the provision of an effective integrated grants administration services  (complete grant life cycle form pre-award inquiry and development to post -award project closure) for all categories of research income in this portfolio.
Executive Grants Advisor,
ARC Philanthropic and International
Dr Jarrad Cogle
J.Cogle@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3  9479 5333
  • Lead the ARC, Philanthropic and International Grants Portfolio in the Grants Team
    Lead research grants development across the two colleges for ARC, Philanthropic and International grant opportunities,  ARC Linkage applications
  • Lead and ensure the provision of an effective integrated grants administration service  (complete grant life cycle from pre-award inquiry and development to post-award project closure) for all categories of research income in this portfolio
Senior Grants Advisor
Dr Georgina Caruana

G.Caruana@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2752

  • Strategic advice on all NHMRC schemes and application processes
    Funding opportunities for SHE Researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed schemes  (Health and Medical)
Senior Grants Advisor
Lachlan Miekle
+61 3 9479 5678
  • Strategic advice on all ARC schemes and application processes
    Funding opportunities for ASSC Researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes  (Non Health and Medical)
Grants Advisor
(Health and Medical)

Jessica Kvansakul

J.Kvansakul@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3  9479 2621

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2- 4 Health and Medical grants
Grants Advisor
(International Government and Philanthropic)

Alyce Forrest

A.Forrest@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3133

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
Project Manager, Research Development
  • Project management support for big bids in the development pipeline
  • Facilitation of ideation and research development workshops.
  • Horizon scanning and strategic advice for big bids
  • Liaison for big bid leads to Research Portfolio resources
  • Project admin support for the Big Bids Development Framework and Working Group
Assistant Grants Advisor
Sandeep Sandhu
  • Pre-award enquiries and support
  • Post-award support including management of funding agreements, reporting, variations and grant closure
  • General enquiries
General Enquiries
  • General enquiries to the grants team
  • Support for all category 1-4 post award functions
  • Support for preparation of a grant budget
  • Assistance with gaining University approvals for grants
  • Big Bids Development Framework - operational and strategic oversight of this program

Research Performance and Research Impact

RoleContact DetailsContact for
Senior Manager, Research Performance

Isabel MacNeil

i.macneill@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3  9479 1342

  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Research performance data requests
  • ERA
  • HERDC
Senior Research Performance Analyst

Jo Gan

currently on Parental leave 

+61 3 9479 6843

  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Publication Award Scheme
  • Research Reporting
Senior Research Performance Analyst

Raimond Placidi

+61 3 9479 3465

  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Publication Award Scheme
  • Research Reporting
Research Performance  Analyst

+ 61 3 9479 6843

  • Research Performance
  • Research Reporting
  • International Rankings - QS, THE, ARWU
Research Systems Analyst

John Lopez
J.Lopez@latrobe.edu.au
+ 61 3 9479 3485

  • Research Systems
  • Research / ICT Processes
Research Performance Officer

Ivy Lugtu
I.Lugtu@latrobe.edu.au
+ 613 9479 8905

  • PRIME technical support
  • Research systems general enquiries
Research Performance Analyst

Puja Puja

P.Puja@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6843

  • Research Reporting
  • ERA Support
  • QS Support
Research Publications Senior OfficerDouglas Pretsell
D.Pretsell@latrobe.edu.au
+ 61 3 9479 3027
  • Research Publications
  • Publication ERA eligibility
Senior Publications Coordinator

Emma Fox

E.Fox@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479  6499

  • Research Publications
  • Publication ERA eligibility
Manager, Research ImpactDr Helen Slaney
+61 3 9479 5281
  • Research Impact Strategy
  • Professional development
  • Consultations
  • Communications

Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor & VP (Research and Industry Engagement)

Role Contact Details: Contact for:
Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research and Industry Engagement)

Professor Susan Dodds

S.Dodds@latrobe.edu.au

 
Executive Assistant to Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research and Industry Engagement)Lisa Gustowski
+61 9479 2977
L.Gustowski@latrobe.edu.au
All Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research and Industry Engagement) enquiries
Senior Manager to Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research and Industry Engagement)Dr Leah Kivivali
L.Kivivali@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3122
Special Projects Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research and Industry Engagement)
Projects and Communications Manager to Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research and Industry Engagement)Chloe Green
Chole.Green@latrobe.edu.au
Communications Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research and Industry Engagement)

Office of Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Capability)

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Capability) Professor Ashley FranksProfessor Ashley Franks
PVCRD@latrobe.edu.au
 
Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Capability)

Tricia Van Der-Kuyp

T.Vander-kuyp@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 1976

All Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development) enquiries
Senior Manager, Research Development StrategyNicola Neyland
n.neyland@latrobe.edu.au
+ 9479 6634
  • Research Centers Strategic Framework and Policy incl: -
  • Internal review of Research Centers and annual reporting,
  • Strategic advice on developing proposals to establish new Research Centers
  • Regional Research Strategy and campus-based research plans
  • Research capability and performance
  • Strategic advise to support to Theme Leads, Research Centers, and Heads of Regional Campuses
Manager, Research Infrastructure

Dr Christopher Adda

c.adda@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1157

  • Strategic advice on research equipment and facilities
  • Research Platforms, including information and feedback
  • Advice on research equipment funding processes
  • Digital Research advice, including research data management, research software, HPC and training
La Trobe Animal Research and Teaching Facility

LARTF@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2732

  • Service and Facility enquiries
  • Information for new and prospective facility users
Project Coordinator , Research CapabilityDr Lee Koh
l.koh@latrobe.edu.au
  • Provides high level operational, coordination and administrative support to programs and initiatives in the Research Capability portfolio.
Project Coordinator , Research CapabilityBelinda Bruno
B.Bruno@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 4750
  • Provides high level operational, coordination and administrative support to programs and initiatives in the Research Capability portfolio.

La Trobe Animal Research and Teaching Facility

RoleContact Detailscontact for
Reception

+61 3 9479 2732

lartf@latrobe.edu.au

  • Administrative enquiries

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

RoleContact DetailsContact for:

Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

Dr Megan Fisher

M.Fisher@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 2070

 

Executive Assistant to Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

Louise Webb

Louise.Webb@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6461

  • All Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement) enquiries
Director, Strategic Partnerships and Research Precinct

Alison Angleton

A.Angleton@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3  9479 8825

  • Strategic partnership and Research Precinct enquiries
Strategic Relationship Manager, Research and Innovation PrecinctDr Darren Coomber
D.Coomber@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1323
 
Director  Business Development and CommericialisationJan Bingley
J.Bingley@latrobe.edu.au
+ 61 3 9479  3583
 
Director Business Development  (Education)Rob Chetwynd
R.Chetwynd@latrobe.edu.au
+ 61 3 9479  3208
 
Manager Business DevelopmentDarcelle Thompson
D.Thompson@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6020
 
Manager Business Development and CommercialisationDr Cameron Lutton
C.Lutton@latrobe.edu.au
 
Manager Business Development (Education)Angela Edwards
Angela.Edwards@latrobe.edu.au
+ 61 3 9479  3571
 
Manager Business Development (Education)

Gina Pederick
+ 61 3 5444 7249
G.Pederick@latrobe.edu.au

 
Manager Business Development  (Education)

Jo Walsh
Jo.Walsh@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2433

 
Senior Project Coordinator , Proposal Development & Management

Liam Connell
L.Connell@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1734

 
Senior Manager Industry Engagement OperationsCraig Kamber
C.Kamber@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3414
 
Industry Engagement  Coordinator

Lisa Simms
L.Simms@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479  6520

 
Director Enterprise DevelopmentQuin Chang
Q.Chang@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5109
 
Enterprise Development Project Officer, Bid  & Tender Support Nour Mani
N.Mani@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479  3407
 
Business Development and Commericialisation Manager (Regional)Andrew Quek
A.Quek@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 5444 7564
 
Digital Innovation Hub ManagerJeffrey Jones
+61 3 9479  3729
Jeffrey.Jones@latrobe.edu.au
 
Senior Industry Engagement Coordinator WILNoor Raheem
N.Raheem@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5456
 

Director, Innovation & Commercialisation

Manager, Innovation & Commercialisation

Vacant

Natalia Alvarez-Lopez

Natalia.Alvarez@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1451

  • Intellectual Property (IP) enquiries
  • Easy Access IP enquiry
  • Non-disclosure agreements
  • Commercialisation agreements
  • Patent searches and patent attorneys
  • Joint research ventures
  • Spinout Opportunities
  • Licensing enquiries
Intellectual Property and Commercialisation Advisor Anastasia Karakoussis
A.Karakoussis@latrobe.edu.au
+ 61 3 9479 5488
 
Commercialisation Administration OfficerVacant
Please call 9479 1681
  • Information and data relating to IP portfolios
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
Director, La Trobe Accelerator Program

Cerasela Tanasescu

C.Tanasescu@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5387

  • La Trobe Accelerator Program enquiries
Manager Marketing and Comms Industry Engagement Hope Terdich
H.Terdich@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5385
 
Program and Events Coordinator, La Trobe Accelerator Program

Lauren Giusti

L.Giusti@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3189

  • All La Trobe Accelerator event enquiries
General enquiries

CommercialResearch@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1681

  • General enquiries

Graduate Research School

Graduate research enquiries

Telephone 03 9479 3640

Contact the Graduate Research School

John Scott Meeting House

Melbourne Campus

Email: grs@latrobe.edu.au