Holsworth Oral Health Bursary


one-off payment

Opening date

Closing date



Amount conditions

Students may receive other Commonwealth scholarships but cannot receive other philanthropic scholarships.

Who is it for?

2nd year undergraduates, 3rd year undergraduates, Australian Citizen

Where is it available?


How is it paid?

Single Payment


This bursary is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Anniversary Foundation and established from an initial donation by Dr William & Mrs Carol Holsworth of Bendigo. The Bursary is awarded to financially support a student from regional Australia who is studying Second or Third Year of the Bachelor of Oral Health Science at the Bendigo campus to purchase equipment.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be an Australian citizen
  • Be enrolled as a 2nd or 3rd year student in the Bachelor of Oral Health Science at the Bendigo Campus
  • Have had a permanent postcode in regional or rural Australia during their Year 12 education or at the time of initial application for non-year 12 entry students.

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

Quality of response supplied within the personal statement that indicates how you will use the bursary to assist your studies.

Recipient obligations

The successful applicant will allow their name to be published as the recipient of the Bursary and will agree to attend the Bendigo Prize Ceremony in 2021.

How to apply

Applications are now closed.

Who to contact for further information

Scholarships Office, scholarships@latrobe.edu.au