Barrie Winzar Memorial Bursary


one-off payment

Opening date

Closing date



Amount conditions

There is no restriction on a recipient of this award's eligibility to apply for and hold other bursaries or scholarships.

Who is it for?

1st year undergraduates, 2nd year undergraduates, Australian Citizen, Permanent Resident

Where is it available?

Bendigo Campus


The Barrie Winzar Memorial Bursary is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation (BTEAF) and has been established to provide financial assistance to a full time second year Bendigo Bachelor-level student to enable them to take advantage of opportunities that arise during their studies.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be an Australian citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Be completing the second year of any Bachelor degree at the Bendigo Campus full time in 2023
  • Have successfully completed the first year of their course with a minimum WAM of 65

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

  • Displayed academic merit

Preference will firstly be given to students whose home address falls within the following areas:

  • Kamarooka 3570
  • Lockington 3563
  • Rochester 3561
  • Elmore 3558
  • Barnadown, Goornong 3557
  • Toolleen, Axedale, Wellsford, Bagshot, Longlea, Kimbolton 3551
  • Knowsley, Heathcote South 3523
  • Barfold, Glenhope 3444
  • Tooborac 3522

Preference will secondly be given to students who can provide evidence of financial disadvantage, significant caring responsibilities and/or personal hardship.

Recipient obligations

The successful recipient will

  • allow their name to be published as the recipient of the bursary
  • be willing to engage with the donor of the bursary for publicity purposes
  • maintain a full time study load
  • remain a resident within the specified areas.

How to apply

Please complete the online application form.

Who to contact for further information

Scholarships Office,