School of Humanities and Social Sciences staff

The School of Humanities and Social Sciences is composed of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the School.

School staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Katie Holmes Director, Centre for Study Inland 03 9479 2427 K.Holmes@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Nick Bisley Dean, HUSS 03 9479 2692 N.Bisley@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Katherine Ellinghaus Associate Professor, History 03 5444 7748 K.Ellinghaus@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Claire Knowles Head of Dept, Dept of Langs and Cultures 03 5444 7547 C.Knowles@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dirk Tomsa Head of Dept, Politics, Media and Philosophy 03 9479 2666 D.Tomsa@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Raelene Wilding Head of Department, Social Inquiry 03 9479 2679 R.Wilding@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Tonya Stebbins Professor, Linguistics 03 9479 6058 T.Stebbins@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Azza Al Zein Lecturer Visual Arts (TF) A.AlZein@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Natalie Araujo Lecturer, Anthropology N.Araujo@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ruji Auethavornpipat Lecturer, Politics and Int'l Relations 03 9479 2396 R.Auethavornpipat@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Nasya Bahfen Senior Lecturer, Journalism
Taryn Baker Research Officer Safer Futures T.Baker@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Christine Balint Lecturer, English and Creative Writing 03 9479 5122 C.Balint@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Miriam Bankovsky Associate Professor 03 9479 2696 M.Bankovsky@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kylie Banyard Senior Lecturer, Visual Arts 03 5444 7175 K.Banyard@latrobe.edu.au
Number of results: 147
[Page: 1 of 10]   « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »

Adjunct, Emeritus and Honorary staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Lucinda Aberdeen Adjunct Senior Research Fellow 03 5820 8617 L.Aberdeen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Vincent Alessi Adjunct Senior Lecturer 03 9479 6864 V.Alessi@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Mahnaz Alimardanian Adjunct Research Fellow M.Alimardanian@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jim Allen Emeritus Professor J.Allen@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Johann Arnason Emeritus Professor J.Arnason@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Abe Ata Adjunct Professor A.Ata@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Greg Bailey Adjunct Associate Professor Greg.Bailey@latrobe.edu.au
Lara Bardsley Honorary L.Bardsley@latrobe.edu.au
Tony Barta Adjunct Research Fellow T.Barta@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kim Baston Adjunct Senior Lecturer 03 9479 2401 K.Baston@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Lisa Beaven Adjunct Senior Research Fellow 03 9479 3063 L.Beaven@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Peter Beilharz Emeritus Professor P.Beilharz@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Markus Bell Honorary Research Fellow Markus.Bell@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Niko Besnier Adjunct Professor N.Besnier@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Paulina Billett Adjunct Lecturer 03 5444 7241 P.Billett@latrobe.edu.au
Number of results: 289
[Page: 1 of 20]   « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »