Our staff

The staff of the Department of Education are located on the Albury-Wodonga, Bendigo, Melbourne, Mildura and Shepparton campuses. The staff of the Department of Outdoor and Environmental Education are located on the Bendigo campus.

The School of Education has a distributed leadership model. Supporting the Head, School of Education, Professor Lynn Bosetti, is Associate Professor Joanna Barbousas, the Head of the:

  • Department of Education
  • Department of Outdoor and Environmental Education.

The Head of School and Head of Departments are supported by:

Education academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Joanna Barbousas Head of Dept Education 03 9479 2190 J.Barbousas@latrobe.edu.au
David Beagley Lecturer in Literacy Education 03 5444 7467 D.Beagley@latrobe.edu.au
Gen Blades Lecturer 03 5444 7320 G.Blades@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Lynn Bosetti Head of School Education 03 9479 2484 L.Bosetti@latrobe.edu.au
Kathryn Coff Lecturer Indigenous Practitioner in Resi 03 5444 7718 K.Coff@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peter Cox Lecturer (ASSC) 03 5444 7958 P.Cox@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Craig Deed Reader/Associate Professor 03 5444 7305 C.Deed@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Debra Edwards Senior Lecturer, Literacy Multimodal 03 5444 7487 D.Edwards@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Cathleen Farrelly Lecturer 03 5444 7252 C.Farrelly@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Rochelle Fogelgarn Lecturer 03 9479 2641 R.Fogelgarn@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Sue Grieshaber Professor 03 9479 1647 S.Grieshaber@latrobe.edu.au
Leanne Grogan Lecturer 03 5444 7527 L.Grogan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Catherine Hamm Snr Lect, Early Childhood Ed/Primary 03 9479 2627 C.Hamm@latrobe.edu.au
Nicole Hayes Lecturer in Education 03 5444 7398 N.Hayes@latrobe.edu.au
Troy Heffernan Research Fellow 03 9479 2804 T.Heffernan@latrobe.edu.au
Peter Holmes Lecturer 03 5444 7278 P.Holmes@latrobe.edu.au
Carla Jeffrey Lecturer 03 5444 7782 C.Jeffrey@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Martha Kamara Lecturer (TF) 03 9479 3918 M.Kamara@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sally Knipe Associate Professor - Teacher Education 02 6024 9630 S.Knipe@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jo Lampert Professor of Education 03 9479 6367 J.Lampert@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Catherine Lang Associate Professor Outreach 03 9479 1858 C.Lang@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ruth Lawrence Senior Lecturer 03 5444 7267 R.Lawrence@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Valerie Lovejoy Research Officer 03 5444 7497 V.Lovejoy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Shem Macdonald Lecturer Applied Linguistics/Language Ed 03 9479 3575 S.Macdonald@latrobe.edu.au
Anthony Mangelsdorf Assoc Lecturer-Outdoor Environmental Edu A.Mangelsdorf@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dona Martin Senior Lecturer, Mathematics Education 03 5444 7994 D.Martin@latrobe.edu.au
Sarah Mayor Cox Lecturer 03 5444 7483 S.MayorCox@latrobe.edu.au
Alan Mclean Associate Lecturer (Educational Studies) 03 5820 8615 Alan.Mclean@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Noel Meyers Professor of Education 03 5444 7307 N.Meyers@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Rebecca Miles Lecturer, Curri Innovation, Design & Dev 02 6024 9866 R.Miles@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Marcus Morse Senior Lecturer, Outdoor Education 03 5444 7480 M.Morse@latrobe.edu.au
Philippa Morse Lecturer, Outdoor Education 03 5444 7726 P.Morse@latrobe.edu.au
Gregg Muller Lecturer 03 5444 7315 G.Muller@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Howard Nicholas Reader/Associate Professor 03 9479 2744 H.Nicholas@latrobe.edu.au
Simon O'Mallon Lecturer in Design & Technology Educatio 03 5444 7835 s.omallon@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Karen O'Reilly-Briggs Lecturer 03 9479 1325 K.OReilly-Briggs@latrobe.edu.au
Claire Philp-Clark Lecturer, Early Childhood (TR) 03 5444 7948 C.Philp-Clark@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Margaret J Robertson Lecturer School of Education 03 9479 1136 MJ.Robertson@latrobe.edu.au
Peter Sanders Lecturer 03 9479 1347 P.Sanders@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Terri Seddon Research Professor 03 9479 5918 T.Seddon@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dorothy Smith Senior Lecturer, Science Education 03 9479 2999 Dorothy.Smith@latrobe.edu.au
Anne Southall Lecturer, Special Education 03 5444 7907 A.Southall@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Donna Starks Associate Professor 03 9479 2533 D.Starks@latrobe.edu.au
Hannah Stewart Associate Lecturer 03 5444 7268 H.Stewart@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alistair Stewart Senior Lecturer, Outdoor Environ Educ 03 5444 7493 A.Stewart@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Steven Stolz Senior Lecturer 03 9479 6020 S.Stolz@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jacolyn Weller Lecturer 03 9479 5373 J.Weller@latrobe.edu.au

Honorary and Emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Marie Emmitt Adjunct Professor M.Emmitt@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Hannon Adjunct Senior Lecturer 03 9479 1533 J.Hannon@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Colin Hocking Adjunct Senior Lecturer C.Hocking@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Sally Kift Adjunct Professor S.Kift@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alison Lugg Adjunct Senior Lecturer 03 5444 7796 A.Lugg@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Maiju Paananen Adjunct Research Fellow 03 9479 6403 M.Paananen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Cae Rodrigues Honorary Visiting Fellow Cae.Rodrigues@latrobe.edu.au

General enquiries

Please call the switchboard at Melbourne (Bundoora) campus on:

1300 LA TROBE (1300 528 762) (Monday-Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm)

All student enquiries

Enquire Online: ASK La Trobe

Library Ground Floor, Melbourne Campus