Department of Politics, Media and Philosophy staff

The Department of Politics, Media and Philosophy is composed of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the School.

Department staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Niamatullah Ibrahimi Senior Lecturer 03 9479 5484 N.Ibrahimi@latrobe.edu.au
Professor James Leibold Professor, Politics 03 9479 2089 J.Leibold@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Brigid McCarthy Lecturer, Journalism 03 9479 2453 Brigid.McCarthy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Michael O'Keefe Senior Lecturer, Politics 03 9479 2676 M.Okeefe@latrobe.edu.au
Curtis Redd Lect Gender Sexuality & Divers Stud (TF) c.redd@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gerald Roche Associate Professor - Politics 03 9479 6472 G.Roche@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Merryn Sherwood Senior Lecturer, Journalism M.Sherwood@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Mary Walker Lecturer, Philosophy 03 9479 3983 Mary.Walker@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jasmine Westendorf Principal Research Fellow 03 9479 6050 J.Westendorf@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Merran Williams Lecturer, Journalism and Media (TF) 03 9479 2578 M.Williams2@latrobe.edu.au
Number of results: 25
[Page: 2 of 2]   « 1 2 »

Adjunct, Emeritus and Honorary staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Philipa Rothfield Adjunct Research Fellow P.Rothfield@latrobe.edu.au
Professor John Rundell Adjunct Professor J.Rundell@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Charlotte Setijadi Adjunct Senior Research Fellow C.Setijadi@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gwenda Tavan Adjunct Associate Professor 03 9479 1287 G.Tavan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Janna Thompson Adjunct Professor J.Thompson@latrobe.edu.au
Ian Tulloch Honorary I.Tulloch@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jim Vale Adjunct Research Fellow James.Vale@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. George Vassilacopoulos Adjunct Senior Lecturer 03 9479 2808 G.Vassilacopoulos@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Claudio Veliz Emeritus Professor c.veliz@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gijs Verbossen Adjunct Research Fellow G.Verbossen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Thomas Weber Adjunct Senior Research Fellow T.Weber@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Wright Adjunct Research Fellow John.Wright@latrobe.edu.au
Number of results: 42
[Page: 3 of 3]   « 1 2 3 »