Department of Politics, Media and Philosophy staff

The Department of Politics, Media and Philosophy is composed of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the School.

Department staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Dirk Tomsa Head of Dept, Politics, Media and Philosophy 03 9479 2666 D.Tomsa@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ruji Auethavornpipat Lecturer, Politics and Int'l Relations 03 9479 2396 R.Auethavornpipat@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Nasya Bahfen Senior Lecturer, Journalism
Dr. Miriam Bankovsky Associate Professor 03 9479 2696 M.Bankovsky@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Nicholas Barry Senior Lecturer, Politics 03 9479 3664 N.Barry@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Daniel Bray Senior Lecturer, Politics 03 9479 2695 D.Bray@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ivo Burum Lecturer, Journalism 03 9479 5658 I.Burum@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Andrea Carson Professor Political Communication 03 9479 1312 A.Carson@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Federica Caso Lecturer, International Relations (TR) 03 9479 2688 F.Caso@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Yuri Cath Senior Lecturer, Philosophy 03 9479 1399 Y.Cath@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jake Chandler Senior Lecturer, Philosophy 03 9479 3605 Jacob.Chandler@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Carolyn D'Cruz Snr.Lect,Gender,Sexuality&Diversity Stud 03 9479 5919 c.dcruz@latrobe.edu.au
Emily Foley Lecturer, Politics (TF) Emily.Foley@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Robert Horvath Senior Lecturer, Politics 03 9479 1475 R.Horvath@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Niamatullah Ibrahimi Senior Lecturer 03 9479 5484 N.Ibrahimi@latrobe.edu.au
Number of results: 23
[Page: 1 of 2]   « 1 2 »

Adjunct, Emeritus and Honorary staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Markus Bell Honorary Research Fellow Markus.Bell@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Greg Bognar Adjunct Research Fellow G.Bognar2@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ross Brady Adjunct Research Fellow ross.brady@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Judith Brett Emeritus Professor 03 9479 3345 J.Brett@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kevin Brianton Adjunct Senior Research Fellow 03 9479 2513 K.Brianton@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Joseph Camilleri Emeritus Professor J.Camilleri@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Chiddick Honorary Associate J.Chiddick@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Tra-ill Dowie Adjunct Associate T.Dowie@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Quinn Eades Adjunct Senior Research Fellow 03 9479 5880 Q.Eades@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Brian Ellis Emeritus Professor B.Ellis@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. David Envall Adjunct Research Fellow H.Envall@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gillian Fletcher Adjunct Senior Research Fellow G.Fletcher@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Eliza Goddard Adjunct Research Fellow 03 9479 1363 E.Goddard@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Rebeca Gomez Betancourt Adjunct Professor R.GomezBetancourt@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Robin Jeffrey Emeritus Professor R.Jeffrey@latrobe.edu.au
Number of results: 42
[Page: 1 of 3]   « 1 2 3 »