Assessments (Exams) and results

Students are required to be available for the entire duration of the (assessment) exam period.

Please check your timetable regularly leading up to the assessment (exam) period as details may change. You will be notified of any changes via SMS or your student email account.

Assessment periods

Please note: Assessments (exams) may be scheduled on Saturdays for which students need to be available.

Assessment (Examination) times are shown in Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT).

DateActivity
Tuesday, 20 February 2024Summer Term 1-3, 2023/2024 assessment period commences
Friday, 23 February 2024Summer Term 1-3, 2023/2024 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Tuesday, 20 February 2024Term 1 assessment period commences
Thursday, 22 February 2024Term 1 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Tuesday, 16 April 2024Term 2 assessment period commences
Thursday, 18 April 2024Term 2 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
TBCSpecial Term 6 2023, Summer 1-3 2023/2024, Term 1, 2024 assessment period commences
TBCSpecial Term 6 2023, Summer 1-3 2023/2024, Term 1, 2024 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Tuesday, 4 June 2024Term 3 assessment period commences
Thursday, 6 June 2024Term 3 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Friday, 7 June 2024Semester 1 assessment period commences
Saturday, 22 June 2024Semester 1 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Tuesday, 23 July 2024Winter assessment period commences
Thursday, 25 July 2024Winter assessment period concludes

DateActivity
TBCSpecial/Supplementary Semester 1, Term 2, Term 3 assessment period commences
TBCSpecial/Supplementary Semester 1, Term 2, Term 3 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Tuesday, 10 September 2024Term 4 assessment period commences
Thursday, 12 September 2024Term 4 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Tuesday, 29 October 2024Term 5 assessment period commences
Thursday, 31 October 2024Term 5 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Friday, 1 November 2024Semester 2 assessment period commences
Saturday, 16 November 2024Semester 2 assessment period concludes

DateActivity
TBCSpecial/Supplementary Semester 2, Term 4, Winter assessment period commences
TBCSpecial/Supplementary Semester 2, Term 4, Winter assessment period concludes

DateActivity
Tuesday, 17 December 2024Term 6 assessment period commences
Thursday, 19 December 2024Term 6 assessment period concludes

Assessment results

Assessment results

Please view all results release dates via the grades and results page.

View results release dates

Sydney students

Sydney students

Please view your exam dates all listed on our Sydney academic calendar page.

View Sydney academic calendar

Assessment timetables

Assessment timetables

View assessment timetables and important information about what you can take to exams.

View assessment timetables