Indigenous acknowledgement

La Trobe University proudly acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands where its campuses are located in Victoria.

State of Victoria covered in indigenous flag with indigenous groups labelledTraditional owners of La Trobe University campus locations.

We recognise that Indigenous Australians have an ongoing connection to the land and the University values their unique contribution both to the University and the wider Australian society.

La Trobe University has campuses and undertakes teaching, learning and research activities in the traditional lands of the following people:

  • Wurundjeri (Bundoora)
  • Wurundjeri / Boonerwrung (City)
  • Dja Dja Wurrung (Bendigo)
  • Latji Latji / Barkindji (Mildura)
  • Dhudhuroa / WayWurru (Wodonga)
  • Yorta Yorta / Bangerang (Shepparton)
  • Gadigal (Sydney)

The University acknowledges Aboriginal people's ongoing connection to the land upon which its campuses are located and values the contributions Indigenous Australians make to its activities.