Course application closing dates

Please note the dates provided below are the latest to lodge your application. We encourage you to submit your application as soon as possible.

2020

Standard closing dates

Domestic students

Course start dateApplications close
Term 6, 2020Monday 26 October, 2020
Online Study Period 6, 2020Monday 2 November, 2020
Study Period 3, 2020Sunday 8 November, 2020

International students

Course start dateLast date for new application
without credit
Last date to accept
Term 6/Summer semester
Monday 2 November, 2020
Monday 19 October, 2020Friday 23 October, 2020

2021

Early closing dates

All undergraduate students

Please make sure you submit your application as soon as possible. These courses have very limited places, and may close earlier than the published date.

Honours courses

Applications closeCourse
Saturday 31 October, 2020 Bachelor of Psychological Science with Honours
Sunday 22 November, 2020Bachelor of Human Nutrition with Honours
Sunday 17 January, 2021 Bachelor of Animal and Veterinary Biosciences with Honours
Bachelor of Biological Sciences with Honours
Bachelor of Science (Honours)
Sunday 14 February, 2021 Bachelor of Health Sciences (Honours) / Bachelor of Health Sciences with Honours

Enrolled and graduate entry nursing

Opening date Applications close
Saturday 1 August, 2020 Wednesday 30 September, 2020

All postgraduate coursework students

Applications with documents provided after the closing date may not be considered. Early conditional offers may be made to current La Trobe students prior to the closing date.

Applications closeCourse
Wednesday 30 September, 2020 Master of Art Therapy
Master of Clinical Audiology
Master of Clinical Prosthetics and Orthotics
Master of Dietetic Practice
Master of Exercise Physiology
Master of Occupational Therapy Practice
Master of Physiotherapy Practice
Master of Podiatric Practice
Master of Speech Pathology
Sunday 25 October, 2020 Master of Clinical Psychology (closing date extended)
Saturday 31 October, 2020 Master of Mental Health
Master of Mental Health Nursing        
Sunday 15 November, 2020 Graduate Certificate in Family Therapy
Master of Clinical Family Therapy        
Sunday 17 January, 2021 Graduate Diploma in Midwifery
Master of Health Information Management        
Sunday 31 January, 2021 Graduate Certificate in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy*
Graduate Certificate in Sports Physiotherapy*
Master of Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy*
Master of Professional Psychology
Master of Social Work**
Master of Sports Physiotherapy*
Sunday 7 February, 2021 Master of Teaching (Primary)
Master of Teaching (Secondary)
Master of Teaching (Secondary) - Nexus

* Will close earlier if quota met.

**Will close earlier if quota met. Commonwealth Supported Places for the Master of Social Work are limited and have a strict quota. Applications will be considered by application date.

Standard closing dates

Domestic students

Course start dateApplications close
Semester 1, 2021
College of Arts, Social Sciences and Commerce

Sunday 7 March, 2021

Semester 1, 2021
College of Science, Health and Engineering
Sunday 21 February, 2021

International students

Course start dateLast date for new application
without credit
Last date to accept

Semester 1
Monday 1 March, 2021

Offshore: Friday 12 February, 2021
Onshore: Tuesday 16 February, 2021
Offshore: Friday 19 February, 2021
Onshore: Wednesday 24 February, 2021

Early closing dates

Some courses start earlier than the standard semester, term or study period date. Applications for these courses close one week before the course commences. Please refer to your course's web page and check the start date to ensure your application is submitted in time.