Department of Languages and Cultures staff

The Department of Languages and Cultures is comprised of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the School.

Department staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Alexis Harley Senior Lecturer 03 9479 3557 A.Harley@latrobe.edu.au
Francesca Kavanagh Lecturer English (TF) 03 9479 2148 F.Kavanagh@latrobe.edu.au
Luke King Associate Lecturer, Auslan (TF) L.King2@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Hiroko Levy Lecturer Japanese (TF) 03 9479 6784 H.Levy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Noel Maloney Snr Lect, English and Creative Writing 03 9479 3512 N.Maloney@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gregoria Manzin Italian Studies Coordinator 03 9479 2422 G.Manzin@latrobe.edu.au
Ramas McRae Auslan Coordinator 03 9479 1396 R.McRae@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jacqueline Millner Professor 03 5444 7481 J.Millner@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Stephen Morey Associate Professor, Linguistics 03 9479 6413 S.Morey@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Stephie Nikoloudis Modern Greek Studies Coordinator 03 9479 2887 s.nikoloudis@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Kaori Okano Japanese Coordinator 03 9479 1394 K.Okano@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Catherine Padmore Assoc.Professor,English&Creative Writing 03 9479 5894 C.Padmore@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Juliane Roemhild Senior Lecturer 03 9479 5691 J.Roemhild@latrobe.edu.au
Ida Rogers Auslan Coordinator I.Rogers@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gillian Shepherd Senior Lecturer, Classics 03 9479 2864 G.Shepherd@latrobe.edu.au
Number of results: 36
[Page: 2 of 3]   « 1 2 3 »

Adjunct, Emeritus and Honorary staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Christos Fifis Honorary Associate 03 9479 3065 C.Fifis@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Elise Foxworth Adjunct Research Fellow 03 9479 1446 E.Foxworth@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Richard Freadman Emeritus Professor R.Freadman@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peta Freestone Adjunct Research Fellow P.Freestone@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Victor Friedman Adjunct Professor 03 9479 2966 V.Friedman@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Bao-Qiang Gao Adjunct Research Fellow 03 9479 1332 B.Gao@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kelly Gardiner Adjunct Senior Research Fellow 03 9479 2391 K.Gardiner@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Chris Gribbin Adjunct Lecturer C.Gribbin@latrobe.edu.au
Professor John Hajek Adjunct Professor J.Hajek@latrobe.edu.au
Glenda Hambly Adjunct Research Fellow G.Hambly@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ry Haskings Adjunct Lecturer R.Haskings@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gary Hill Adjunct Research Fellow G.Hill2@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Ning Lei Adjunct Associate Professor N.Lei@latrobe.edu.au
Xirui Liu Adjunct Associate Professor Xirui.Liu@latrobe.edu.au
Nelia Losada Garcia Adjunct Lecturer 03 9479 3738 N.LosadaGarcia@latrobe.edu.au
Number of results: 68
[Page: 2 of 5]   « 1 2 3 4 5 »