Notice of Election: La Trobe University Council

Last month we put out a call for students interested in nominating to become the next student member on the La Trobe University Council.

The Council is the governing body of La Trobe and looks after the general direction and monitoring of the University.

In total, 19 students have nominated for the position and now it’s up to you to decide who the successful candidate is.

All nominees’ names appear below;

Vuong Bich Tram Huynh

Ghata Barrie

Yasmin Begum

Cecilia Cugno

Lani Duma

Elizabeth (Jane) Gration

Indra Adhikari

Imbisat M. Khan

Mark Lancaster

Xuan Li

RÎ Lowe

Karthik Reddy Nandyala

Thomas Prince

Mohammed Rokonuzzaman

Jonathan Tomlinson

Ansh Verma

Omaiha Azeem Walajahi

Poojan Pandya

Voting opens at 9 am on Monday 2 October and closes at 12 pm on Monday 9 October.

All students eligible to vote will be sent an individual email from our third party vendor, BigPulse. Included in this email will be a link to voting instructions, the candidates’ photos and their profiles.

To be eligible to vote, students must:

  • be at least 18 years of age
  • be currently enrolled
  • not be a staff member of the University working more than 0.5 FTE. These students fall into the staff category and can vote in the election of a staff member when that next occurs.

For more information you can visit the Council Elections webpage.

Good luck to all the nominees.