2022 Key Dates

Here are some key dates to mark in your calendar for Semester 1, 2022.

While we hope we don’t need to change anything this year – fingers crossed! – do keep an eye on the academic calendar as the year progresses. We will email you at your student email address if there are any important changes.

Semester 1

  • New students – Welcome Festival will run across all campuses on Wednesday 23rd February – make sure you use the Orientation Planner to see what’s on during Orientation.
  • Welcome Back Festival will run across all campuses on Wednesday 2 March – all students are encouraged to attend
  • Semester 1 begins Monday 28 February and ends on Friday 27 May
  • Census date is Thursday 31 March
  • Study vacation (SWOTVAC) runs from Monday 30 May – Thursday 2 June
  • The exam/assessment period is from Friday 3 June – Thursday 23 June

University closed dates

  • Easter – Friday 15 April – Tuesday 19 April
  • Queen’s Birthday – Monday 13 June

Please note that the university is open on Labour Day (Monday 7 March).

Full academic calendar

If you’re curious about Semester 1, Term, Winter or Summer dates, head over to the full academic calendar to see more details.