Vote now to elect your student representative on the La Trobe University Council

Last month we put out a call for students interested in nominating to become the next student member on the La Trobe University Council.

The Council is the governing body of La Trobe and looks after the general direction and monitoring of the University.

In total 27 students have nominated for the position and now it’s up to you to decide who the successful candidate is.

All nominees’ names are listed below:

  • Esheta Akhter
  • Farisa Aliya
  • Hassan Asad
  • Ross Britton
  • Casie Carvalho
  • Lani Dumas
  • Flavio Gjonej
  • Toni Heysen
  • Vuong Bich Tram Huynh
  • Benjamin Kereopa-Yorke
  • Jiahao (Leo) Li
  • Xuan Li
  • Sravani Madhala
  • Fizza Mirjalili
  • Jess Naidu
  • Rahul Nair
  • Mohamed Aadil Nuwaragedara Mohamed Wazeer
  • Chelsea Pham
  • Thomas Prince
  • Sharadha Ramesh Babu
  • Daniel Mauricio Roa Leon
  • Mohammed Rokonuzzaman
  • Koushik Kumar Sarkar
  • Shahriar Shuvo
  • Ravinderdeep Singh
  • Aryamaan Tulsyan
  • Ansh Verma

Voting opens at 9 am on Thursday 18 May and closes at 12 pm on Thursday 25 May.

All students eligible to vote will be sent an individual email from our third party vendor, BigPulse. Included in this email will be a link to voting instructions, the candidates’ photos and their profiles.

To be eligible to vote, students:

  • Must be at least 18 years of age
  • Must be currently enrolled
  • Must not be a staff member of the University working more than 0.5 FTE. These students fall into the staff category and can vote in the election of a staff member when that next occurs.

For more information, you can visit the Council Elections webpage.

Good luck to all the nominees!