La Trobe Priority Access Program

The La Trobe Priority Access program awards eligible current Year 12 students from across Australia with bonus points for entry into La Trobe undergraduate courses. Bonus points are awarded to applicants who fall within the below categories.

Students may be awarded multiple bonus points under more than one category, with a maximum of 15 aggregate points allowed through the Program.

CategoryVCE ATAR Aggregate Bonus Points
Priority School Bonus5
Priority Campus Bonus5
Regional School Bonus5

Who is eligible?
Priority School Bonus – priority schools that have a strong relationship with La Trobe University.
Priority Campus Bonus – Year 12 students residing in geographical areas close to each La Trobe Campus.
Regional School Bonus – Year 12 students attending schools in designated regional areas.

Bonus points are automatically awarded when students list a La Trobe course as one of their preferences through the VTAC or UAC System. There is no need to apply for the Priority Access Program separately.

You can also find out more information about the application of bonus points through the VTAC and UAC websites.

If you have questions, please contact us: