Professor Pamela Snow and  Associate Professor Tanya Sterry are the Directors of Solar Lab

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Joanna Barbousas Dean and Head of School Education 03 9479 2190
Professor Pamela Snow Prof, Educational Psychology - Cognitive 03 5444 7793
Emily Greaves Research Administration Officer
Melanie Marie Henry Graduate Researcher
Emina McLean Adjunct Lecturer
Dr. Tanya Serry Associate Professor Literacy and Reading 03 9479 1858
Anne Southall Lecturer, Special Ed Trauma 03 5444 7907
Annie Unger Casual Academic
Tessa Weadman Casual Academic



  • Lisa Furlong
  • Linda Graham (Director, The Centre for Inclusive Education, Faculty of Education, QUT)
  • Lorraine Hammond (Associate Professor, Edith Cowan University)
  • Kym Simoncini (Associate Professor Early Childhood and Primary Education, Faculty of Education, University of Canberra)


  • Jennifer Buckingham (Director of Strategy and Senior Research Fellow, MultiLit)
  • Adam Bright (Principal, Docklands Primary School)
  • Steve Capp (Principal, Bentleigh West Primary School
  • Sue Knight (Principal, Canadian Lead Primary School)
  • James Lyra (Sounds-Write Trainer)
  • Maureen Pollard (Director, Little Learners Love Literacy)