Opening date

Closing date



Who is it for?

1st year undergraduates

Where is it available?


How is it paid?

Single Payment


This scholarship is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation and was established from an initial donation by Professor Leslie Kilmartin upon his retirement as Pro Vice-Chancellor and Dean of La Trobe University, Bendigo in September 2003. Professor Kilmartin indicated a preference to support students from regional Victoria, who may not have previously had the opportunity to enter university and who are undertaking their first university degree at the Bendigo Campus of La Trobe University.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be enrolled as an undergraduate student commencing higher education for the first time
  • Be enrolled into a course load of at least 50% (e.g. 2 x 15 credit point subjects or more)
  • Be enrolled in the first year of a Bachelor at La Trobe Bendigo
  • Not have been in full time education in the past three years
  • With carer responsibilities

Preference will be given to applicants who have had a permanent postcode in central or northern Victoria during their Year 12 education or at the time of initial application for non-year 12 entry students

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

  • Demonstration of how the scholarship will be used specifically to support their study
  • Demonstration of how the scholarship will help to alleviate individual financial difficulties

How to apply

To apply for this scholarship, please complete the application form and return by the closing date.

Who to contact for further information

Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation,