Opening date

Closing date



Who is it for?

1st year undergraduates, 2nd year undergraduates, 3rd year undergraduates, 4th year undergraduates

Where is it available?


How is it paid?

Single Payment


This bursary is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation and was established by the La Trobe Rural Health Club at the Bendigo campus of La Trobe University. The bursary is awarded to support a disadvantaged LARHC student member who is passionate about rural health and committed to working in a rural or remote town after graduation.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be a current LARHC member and studying a health-related course.
  • Be a Bendigo Student Association (BSA) member.

LARHC Executive members are ineligible to apply.

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

  • Passion for rural health and evidence of this in answering the questions in their application
  • Demonstration how the LARHC scholarship will benefit them.

Preference will be given to applicants who have attended LARHC events.

Recipient obligations

The successful applicant will allow their name to be published as the recipient of the bursary and will agree to attend the Bendigo Prize Ceremony in August.

How to apply

Please complete the online application form.

Who to contact for further information

Scholarships Office,