Opening date

Closing date



Who is it for?

2nd year undergraduates, 3rd year undergraduates, 4th year undergraduates, 5th year undergraduates

Where is it available?


How is it paid?

Single payment


This Bursary is administered by the Bendigo Tertiary Education Anniversary Foundation (BTEAF) and was established by the Bendigo Student Association (BSA) at the Bendigo Campus of La Trobe University.
The Bursary is awarded to support undergraduate students who contribute to the BSA and the campus at Bendigo.

Are you eligible to apply?

To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • Be attempting their first university qualification
  • Be a currently enrolled undergraduate student at La Trobe University's Bendigo campus who has satisfactorily completed all subjects in at least the First Year of their course and is continuing into a Second or subsequent year as a full-time student

BSA board members are not eligible to apply during their year of service or in the following year.
BSA officers and representatives are eligible to apply, but should declare their association with the BSA on the application form.

Recipients of the scholarship shall be selected by the University based on their:

  • Demonstration of how they have contributed to University life and/or the BSA
  • Demonstration of how the scholarship will be used to support their study

Recipient obligations

The successful applicant will allow their name to be published as the recipient of the Bursary and will agree to attend the Bendigo Prize Ceremony in August.

How to apply

Please complete the online application form.

Who to contact for further information

Scholarships Office,