Contacts

Research Office enquiries

Telephone - 03 9479 1144

Research Office Reception - David Myers East, Level 2, 224
Log a query with Ask Research Office

Office of the Executive Director

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Executive Director, Research OfficeDr MaryAnne Aitken
MaryAnne.Aitken@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2162
 
Executive Assistant to the Executive DirectorTricia Van Der-Kuyp
T.VanDer-kuyp@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1976
  • All EA enquiries for the Director
Senior Research Administration Officer

Please call 9479 1144

  • Special projects within the Director's Office
Research Office Reception

+61 3 9479 1144

researchoffice@latrobe.edu.au

  • General enquiries

Consulting and Contracts Team

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Consulting & ContractsAmanda Smith
a.smith2@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3452
  • Strategic advice for large or complex research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Advice on policies and procedures related to research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Feedback on Consulting and Contracts team

Senior Contracts Advisor


Justin Manzano
j.manzano@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3948

  • Strategic advice and support for research and consulting contracts
  • Advice and support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Advice on  policies and procedures related to research and consulting contracts and tenders
  • Management of development, review and negotiation of large or complex research and consulting contracts
Senior Contracts Officer


Phil Tang
p.tang@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2408

  • Strategic advice and support for research and consulting contracts
  • Advice and support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Directions to and assistance with policies, processes, tools and templates
  • Management of development, review and negotiation of large or complex research and consulting contracts

Contracts Officer

Vacant

  • Management of development, review and negotiation of research and consulting contracts
  • Assistance with budget development including advice on appropriate charge-out rates
  • Support on the development of tender and request for quote proposals
Research Administration OfficerElizabeth Torney
e.torney@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1008
  • Information and data relating to consulting and research contracts
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
General Enquiriesresearchcontract@latrobe.edu.au

https://www.latrobe.edu.au/partnerships/consulting

+61 3 9479 1124
  • Coordination and processing of research contracts
  • Advice on tools and processes
  • Finding or raising your profile as a consultant or contract researcher through La Trobe University

Ethics, Integrity and Biosaftey

AreaContact DetailsContact for:
Human Ethics

Melanie Hurley
researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1143

Defence Export Control and DSGL

researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au

All Human Ethics enquiries
Animal Ethics 


animalethics@latrobe.edu.au

9479 1144

  • Animal ethics and compliance enquiries
  • AEC applications and secretariat support
  • Australian Code for the Care and Use of Animals for Scientific Purposes enquiries
  • Animal research ethics training requests
Institutional Biosafety and Biosecurity

Dr Tracy Stanley

Lyn Houston

biosafety@latrobe.edu.au

Defence Export Control and DSGL

researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3358

  • Biosafety risk assessment and advice for animal, human and non -GMO research involving Risk Group 2 or higher
  • AS/NZS 2243.3.2010 enquiries
  • SSBA and Biosecurity Act 2015 enquiries
  • Biosafety training requests
Export Controls

E: researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au

P: + 61 3 9479 1443

All Export enquiries

  • Defence Export Control training and enquiries
Research Integrity

E: researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au

P: + 61 3 9479 1443

Research Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety complaints

and feedback

Heidi Gaulke

E: h.gaulke@latrobe.edu.au

P: + 61 3 9479 1443

All Research Ethics, Integrity and Biosafety complaints

and feedback

Grants Team

RoleContact detailsContact for:
Manager, Grants

Deepa Balakrishnan

+61 3 9479 5216

  • Coordinating major strategic and collaborative bids (e.g. centres of excellence)
  • University funding policies and strategies
  • Feedback on research funding support and administration processes

Senior Grants Advisor

Team Leader- Health and Medical

Dr Sejal Kendal

S.Kendal@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1108

  • Strategic advice on all NHMRC schemes and application processes
  • Funding opportunities for SHE researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes (Health and Medical)

Senior Grants Advisor

Team Leader - Australian Research Council (ARC) and other schemes

Dr Alexander Lugg

A.lugg2@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 5827

  • Strategic advice on all ARC schemes and application processes
  • Funding opportunities for ASSC researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes (Non Health and Medical)
Grant Advisor (Health and Medical)

Dr Catherine Hayden

catherine.hayden@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 3091

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
Grant Advisor (International, Government and Philanthropic)

Dr Georgina Caruana

g.caruana@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 2752

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
Assistant Grants Advisor

Rosa Ward

R.Ward2@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5724

  • Pre-award enquiries and support
  • Post-award support including management of funding agreements, reporting, variations and grant closure
  • General enquiries
Assistant Grants Advisor

Dr Allison Maplesden

A.Maplesden@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3552

  • Pre-award enquiries and support
  • Post-award support including management of funding agreements, reporting, variations and grant closure
  • General enquiries
Assistant Grants Advisor

Dr Lindus Conlan

l.conlan@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3  9479 6890

  • Pre-award enquiries and support
  • Post-award support including management of funding agreements, reporting, variations and grant closure
  • General enquiries
General Enquiries

researchgrants@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1134

General enquiries to the grants team

  • RAS and submission enquiries
  • Support for research inbox administration
  • Support for all category 1-4 post award functions
  • Support for preparation of a grant budget
  • Assistance with gaining University approvals for grants

Research Impact

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Research Impact

Dr Kelly Farrell

Kelly.Farrell@latrobe.edu.au

+61 (0)3 9479 2323

0437 250 652

  • Developing Research Impact at La Trobe
  • Engagement and Impact 2018 enquiries
Senior Research Administration Officer

Sally Lawton

S.Lawton@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2309

  • Engagement and Impact 2018 enquiries

Research Performance

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Deputy Director, Rankings and PerformanceAlistair Duncan
Alistair.Duncan@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2756
  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Research performance data requests
  • ERA
  • HERDC
Senior Research Performance AnalystJo Gan
j.gan@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6421
  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Publication Award Scheme
  • Research Reporting
Research Systems Analyst

Weiyu Jiang w.jiang@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6673

  • Research Systems
  • Research / ICT Processes
Senior Research Systems Analyst

Erin You

e.you@Latrobe.edu.au

0437 983 055

  • Research management system enquiries
  • Research Master and grants and ethics applications
Research Performance Information Officer

Ivy Lugtu

i.lugtu@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 8905

  • Research Master eforms - RAS, RFA
  • Research Master Technical queries
  • Research systems access enquiries
  • General enquiries
Research Performance Analyst

Vacant

  • Research Performance
  • Research Reporting
Research Performance Analyst

Arti Appannah

A.Appannah@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1975

  • ERA
  • Research Performance
  • Research Reporting

Office Deputy Vice Chancellor & VP (Research)

RoleContact Details:Contact for:
Deputy Vice-Chancellor & VP (Research)

Professor Keith Nugent
(03) 9479 1789
K.Nugent@latrobe.edu.au

 
Executive Officer to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)Gaby Bright
T: +61394796634
E: G.Bright@latrobe.edu.au
Special Projects Deputy Vice-Chancellor & VP (Research)
Executive Assistant to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Rosslyn Ball
(03) 9479 1789
Rosslyn.Ball@latrobe.edu.au

All Deputy Vice-Chancellor  & VP (Research) enquiries

Office of Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development)

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development)

Russell Hoye

R.Hoye@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1345

 
Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Development)

Lisa Gustowski

L.Gustowski@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2977

All Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development) enquiries
Manager, Research Infrastructure

Dr Christopher Adda

c.adda@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1157

www.latrobe.edu.au/research-infrastructure

  • Strategic advice on research equipment and facilities
  • Research Platforms, including information and feedback
  • Advice on research equipment funding processes
  • Digital Research advice, including research data management, research software, HPC and training
Project Manager, Research Development

Emmanuelle Duglas

e.duglas@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5574

  • Information about the Research Centres Strategic Framework and Policy
  • Strategic advice and support to Research Centres, Schools and School Managers
  • Internal review of Research Centres and research related activities
  • Strategic advice on developing a proposal to establish a new Research Centre
Senior Manager, La Trobe Animal Research and Teaching Facility

Dr Christine Findlay

c.findlay@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 2537

  • Service and Facility enquiries
  • Information for new and prospective facility users
Project Manager, Research Development

Dr Dora Horvath

d.horvath@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3729

  • Research Focus Areas
  • Big Bids Development Framework
  • Strategic advice on large-scale external funding applications (e.g. ARC Centre of Excellence, NHMRC Centre of Research Excellence, NHMRC Synergy, CRC and CRC-P bids)
  • Strategic advice on major intra- and inter-institutional collaborative research programs
Research Focus Areas Administration Officer

Irene Manzo

I.Manzo@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5619

  • Research Focus Areas administrative requirements
  • Advice on RFA memberships
  • RFA funding opportunities

La Trobe Animal Research and Teaching Facility

RoleContact Detailscontact for
Reception

+61 3 9479 2732

lartf@latrobe.edu.au

  • Administrative enquiries
  

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

RoleContact DetailsContact for:

Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

Daniel Grant

Daniel.Grant@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6461

 

Executive Assistant to Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

Louise Webb

Louise.Webb@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6461

  • All Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement) enquiries
Deputy Director (Industry Engagement)

Alison Angleton

A.Angleton@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3  9479 8825

 
Business Development Manager - Industry Research Partnerships (ASSC)

Adnan Syed Muhammad

A.SyedMuhammad@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5282

 

Business Development Manager- Industry Research Partnerships(SHE)

Darren Coomber

D.Coomber@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1323

 

Manager, Innovation & Commercialisation

Manager, Innovation & Commercialisation

Senior Commercialisation Officer

Natalia Alvarez-Lopez
Natalia.Alvarez@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1451

Craig Patch C.Patch@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3916

Caroline Bathje
C.Bathje@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5020

  • Intellectual Property (IP) enquiries
  • Easy Access IP enquiry
  • Non-disclosure agreements
  • Commercialisation agreements
  • Patent searches and patent attorneys
  • Joint research ventures
  • Spinout Opportunities
  • Licensing enquiries
Director, La Trobe Accelerator Program

Cerasela Tanasescu

C.Tanasescu@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5387

 
Commercialisation Administration OfficerGiulia Gizzi
G.Gizzi@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1103
  • Information and data relating to IP portfolios
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
General enquiriesCommercialResearch@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1681
  • General enquiries

Graduate Research School

Graduate research enquiries

Telephone 03 9479 3640

Contact the Graduate Research School

Social Sciences Building, Level 2

Melbourne Campus

Email: grs@latrobe.edu.au