Cybersecurity hub staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Jill Slay Director, Optus Cyber Security Hub 03 9479 1558 J.Slay@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Louis de Koker Professor L.DeKoker@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Patrick Keyzer Research Professor,Law and Public Policy 03 9479 2423 P.Keyzer@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Rabei Alhadad Lecturer 03 9479 5721 R.Alhadad@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Pompeu Casanovas Romeu Research Professor (Law) 03 9479 1660 P.CasanovasRomeu@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Naveen Chilamkurti Reader/Associate Professor 03 9479 1269 N.Chilamkurti@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Nalin Gamagedara Arachchilage Senior Research Fellow 03 9479 2212 Nalin.Asanka@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Tommy Huynh Lecturer 03 5444 7121 Tommy.Huynh@latrobe.edu.au
Abbas Kudrati Professor of Practice in Cybersecurity A.Kudrati@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Abdun Mahmood Associate Professor 03 9479 2145 A.Mahmood@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Andre Oboler Senior Lecturer 03 9479 1250 A.Oboler@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Khoa Phan Lecturer in Internet of Things 03 5444 7993 K.Phan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Stanley Shanapinda Research Fellow 03 9479 3721 S.Shanapinda@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sara Smyth Professor/Associate Professor 03 9479 2185 S.Smyth@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Prakash Veeraraghavan Senior Lecturer 03 9479 1547 P.Veera@latrobe.edu.au
Professor David Watts Professor of Practice (Law) 03 9479 5436 D.Watts@latrobe.edu.au

Our Expertise

Our team of internationally renowned academics come from backgrounds in engineering, mathematics, Science, IT, law, finance and psychology.  They have expertise in:

  • Machine learing and other Artificial Intelligence (AI) techniques for cybersecurity
  • Advanced Communications Security and Satellite Engineering
  • IT and cyber law and policy
  • Cybyersecurity skills and training
  • Cybersecurity ethics