About SHE Outreach

We inspire, mentor and nurture young people in our high schools to take up challenges in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM). We encourage participants of our workshops to:

  • engage with our scientists
  • confront the issues of our times
  • discover the global context that STEM continually evolves in.

Science Outreach Program 2020

In 2020, we continue to deliver our established program of workshops at the Bundoora and Bendigo campuses, and are expanding our workshops offerings at other regional campuses. All workshops are hands-on and cater for students at a range of year levels, including VCE. The 2020 SHE Outreach program brochure and flyer list the workshops offered this year.

BROCHURE [PDF 1MB] PROGRAM SUMMARY [PDF 0.2MB]

Science, Health and Engineering Outreach team

Madeline TonerSenior CoordinatorT: 9479 6516M.Toner@latrobe.edu.au
Rachel MeredithSenior CoordinatorT: 9479 7246R.Meredith@latrobe.edu.au
Anjali SahasrabudheEducation CoordinatorT: 9479 4746A.Sahasrabudhe@latrobe.edu.au
Phebe SabbarapuChemistry Coordinator & Technical OfficerT: 9479 3256P.Sabbarapu@latrobe.edu.au
Ninetta WoodCasual Academic, Engineering MelbourneT: 9479 1303N.Wood@latrobe.edu.au
Ottavia MarinacciAdministrative CoordinatorT: 9479 3879O.Marinacci@latrobe.edu.au
Alfredo LanderosAdministration OfficerT: 9479 8922A.Landerosdelatorre@latrobe.edu.au