About SHE Outreach

We inspire, mentor and nurture young people in our high schools to take up challenges in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM). We encourage participants of our workshops to:

  • engage with our scientists
  • confront the issues of our times
  • discover the global context that STEM continually evolves in.

Science Outreach Program 2020

In 2020, we continue to deliver our established program of workshops at the Bundoora and Bendigo campuses, and are expanding our workshops offerings at other regional campuses. All workshops are hands-on and cater for students at a range of year levels, including VCE. The 2020 SHE Outreach program brochure and flyer list the workshops offered this year.

BROCHURE [PDF 1MB] PROGRAM SUMMARY [PDF 0.2MB]

Science, Health and Engineering Outreach team

Name Position Telephone Email
Madeline Toner Senior Co-ord, SHE Outreach Program 03 9479 6516 M.Toner@latrobe.edu.au
Rachel Meredith Senior Coordinator SHE Outreach Program 03 5444 7246 R.Meredith@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Anjali Sahasrabudhe Education Coordinator SHE Outreach Prgm 03 9479 4746 A.Sahasrabudhe@latrobe.edu.au
Ottavia Marinacci Admin Co-ord, SHE Outreach Program 03 9479 5879 O.Marinacci@latrobe.edu.au
Phebe Sabbarapu Chem Coord & Tech Off, SHE Outreach Prog 03 9479 3256 P.Sabbarapu@latrobe.edu.au
Ninetta Wood Casual Academic 03 9479 1303 N.Wood@latrobe.edu.au