About SHE Outreach

We inspire, mentor and nurture young people in our high schools to take up challenges in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM). We encourage participants of our workshops to:

  • engage with our scientists
  • confront the issues of our times
  • discover the global context that STEM continually evolves in.

Science Outreach Program 2019

In 2019, we continue to deliver our established program of workshops at the Bundoora and Bendigo campuses, and are expanding our workshops offerings at other regional campuses. All workshops are hands-on and cater for students at a range of year levels, including VCE. The 2019 SHE Outreach program brochure and flyer list the workshops offered this year.

BROCHURE [PDF 2.5MB] PROGRAM SUMMARY [PDF 0.3MB]

Science, Health and Engineering Outreach team

Name Position Telephone Email
Francesca Calati Senior Advisor, Outreach Program 03 9479 6011 F.Calati@latrobe.edu.au
Madeline Toner Snr Co-Ordinator, SHE Outreach Programs 03 9479 6516 M.Toner@latrobe.edu.au
Rachel Meredith Uni Bridges Science Liaison Officer-BGO 03 5444 7246 R.Meredith@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Anjali Sahasrabudhe Outreach Education Co-Ord (Reg & Bio) 03 9479 4746 A.Sahasrabudhe@latrobe.edu.au
Rosalea Bell Casual Academic R.Bell@latrobe.edu.au
Niccolay Madiedo Soler Casual Academic 03 9479 1472 N.MadiedoSoler@latrobe.edu.au
Ottavia Marinacci Outreach Administration Coordinator 03 9479 5879 O.Marinacci@latrobe.edu.au
Valentina Petelin SHE College Outreach - Admin Officer 03 9479 8922 V.Petelin@latrobe.edu.au
Phebe Sabbarapu Chem. Coord. &Tech Officer,Outreach Prog 03 9479 3256 P.Sabbarapu@latrobe.edu.au
Ninetta Wood Casual Academic 03 9479 1303 N.Wood@latrobe.edu.au