Medical School alliance

La Trobe University and Charles Sturt University have announced the formation of a new tertiary education alliance.

Vice Chancellors Professor John Dewar of La Trobe University and Professor Andrew Vann of Charles Sturt University travelled to the twin cities of Albury-Wodonga on the border of New South Wales and Victoria to announce the partnership in May 2013.

The first goal of the new alliance will be to address the rural doctor shortage. Both Universities say that there is an over-reliance in regional Australia on overseas doctors to provide medical services.

Medical School alliance


Media contacts:

La Trobe University:
Tim Mitchell
T 0437 457 780 | E

Charles Sturt University:
Mark O'Brien
T 0427 414 772 | E