Awards and Scholarships Ceremony 2008

Awards and Scholarships Ceremony 2008

06 Aug 2008

The Annual Presentation of Awards and Scholarships for La Trobe University Albury-Wodonga campus will be held in the Main Lecture Theatre at the Wodonga campus on Thursday 7 August, commencing at 6.00pm.

Recipients of 2008 awards and scholarships

2008 Albury-Wodonga awards and scholarships recipients.

Close to 60 students will receive awards presented to them by Dr Terry Hillman, Chair of the Regional Advisory Board, Albury-Wodonga campus.

Most of the awards and scholarships are sponsored by local industry and organisations, including memorial prizes such as the Lisa Malone Scholarship, the Andrea Hore Business Scholarship, the Hamilton Smith Rotary Scholarship, the Kerry Faul Memorial Prize and the Evan Patullock Memorial Scholarship. This year an additional 19 prizes and scholarships will be awarded.

Of particular note are the achievements of Amy Boulding, Naomi Mason, Robyn Cardwell and Jenna Bradley, who have won multiple campus and faculty awards.

"All students are to be congratulated for their fine academic and community achievements. It is especially significant that many of the awards and scholarships are a direct result of increasing support from local institutions and business organisations. We value and appreciate the support the local community is proving to its university," stated Dr Lin Crase, Executive Director, Albury-Wodonga campus.

For further information regarding the Ceremony, please contact Tammy Ebert on (02) 6024 9782.

To arrange an interview or for further information, please contact:

Reinhard Beissbarth
La Trobe University Albury-Wodonga
Phone: 02 6024 9874




La Trobe Media Release RSS