Scholarship winners announced

david-ashton-honours-scholarship.jpgCongratulations to Ms Kaitlin Wright and Ms Katie McClaren who were each awarded the David Ashton Honours Scholarship 2012 for best third year undergraduate performances by students entering into Honours in ecology with the Department of Botany.  It was unusual this year to have two awardees but they were inseparable based on their grades.


Photo: David Ashton Scholarship Winners 2012, Katie McClaren (left) and Kaitlin Wright (right) with Head of Department, Dr Kim Plummer (centre).  Photo courtesy of Dr Michael Emmerling.