NHMRC project grants awarded

Congratulations to the following researchers, who have been awarded NHMRC Project Grants to commence in 2013, as announced by the Minister for Health, the Hon Tanya Plibersek MP, on 19th October. 
  • Dr Suzanne Cutts and Dr Salvatore Pepe, awarded $306,806.18 for the project 'A new strategy to prevent anthracycline-induced cardiotoxicity while improving anti-cancer activity'
  • Professor Michael Ryan and Dr Diana Stojanovski, awarded $529,752.60 for a project titled 'Molecular mechanisms controlling mitochondrial dynamics'