ERA 2015 preparations underway

The Research Quality and Analysis Unit is gearing up for the 2015 Excellence in Research Australia (ERA) initiative which aims to identify and promote excellence in research within Australia's higher education sector.  The ERA provides ratings for all discipline areas, enabling national and international comparison of Australian research. The ERA submission date is likely to be April 2015.

​Members of the La Trobe Steering Committee and Cluster Chairs are:


Professor Keith Nugent DVC(R)

Biological and Biotechnological Sciences  (BB)

Dr Giuseppe Posterino

Physical, Chemical and Earth Sciences (PCE)

Dr Paul Pigram

Economics and Commerce (EC)

Professor Russell Hoye

Humanities and Creative Arts (HCA)

Professor Peta Tait

Engineering and Environmental Sciences (EE)

Professor Caixian Tang

Education and Human Society (EHS)

Professor Christine Bigby

Medical and Health Sciences (MHS)

Professor Jane Farmer

Mathematical, Information and Computing Sciences (MIC)

Dr Marcel Jackson


Mr Geoff Payne

Director Research Services

Dr MaryAnne Aitken

Business Support

Ms Philippa Thomas

ERA 2015 documents can be viewed on the ARC website.