2021 key dates

Below are some key dates to mark in your calendar for Semester 1, 2021.

While we hope we don’t need to change anything this year – fingers crossed! – do keep an eye on the academic calendar as the year progresses. We will email you at your student email address if there are any important changes.

Semester 1

  • Semester 1 begins Monday 1 March and ends on Sunday 28 May
  • Census date is Wednesday 31 March
  • Study vacation (SWOT Vac) runs from Wednesday 7 April – Friday 9 April
  • The exam/assessment period is from Friday 4 June – Thursday 25 June
  • Results will be released by Wednesday 14 July

University closed dates

  • Easter public holidays (including Easter Tuesday) from Friday 2 April to Tuesday 6 April (inclusive)
  • Staff wellbeing day on Friday 9 April
  • ANZAC Day in lieu on Monday 26 April

Note that the university is open on Labour Day, Monday 8 March.

Full academic calendar

If you’re curious about Semester 2, Term, Winter or Summer dates, head over to the full academic calendar to see more details.