2021 key dates

Below are some key dates to mark in your calendar for Semester 2, 2021.

While we hope we don’t need to change anything this year – fingers crossed! – do keep an eye on the academic calendar as the year progresses. We will email you at your student email address if there are any important changes.

Semester 1

  • Results will be released by Wednesday 14 July

Semester 2

  • New students – Orientation runs from Monday 12 – Friday 16 July
  • Semester 2 begins Monday 19 July and ends on Sunday 17 October
  • Census date is Tuesday 31 August
  • Study vacation (SWOTVAC) runs from Monday 18 – Thursday 21 October
  • The exam/assessment period is from Friday 22 October – Friday 5 November
  • Results will be released by end of day on Friday 19 November

University closed dates

  • AFL Grand Final holiday (date to be confirmed by the Victorian Government)
  • University shut down period begins 24 December 2021 – 3 January 2022

Please note that the university is open on Melbourne Cup Day (Tuesday 2 November).

Full academic calendar

If you’re curious about Semester 2, Term, Winter or Summer dates, head over to the full academic calendar to see more details.