Meet our staff

Academic staff

Our staff at the Mildura Campus are renowned for their dedication to our students.  We really care for our students and many donate a portion of their salaries towards the Mildura Staff Giving scholarships. Our staff are engaged in the community, whether it be on a local committee or board or are conducting innovative and varied research, much of which is directly related to the local region.

Head of Campus
Dr Deb Neal

Kym Barbary

Dr Martha Kamara

Cindy Tassone
Jenny Ryan

Business, Agribusiness, Management, Marketing, Accounting

Jeremy Seward

Dr Anjum Chaudhry

Nursing, Health Science
Tara Williams

Bev Blanch

Sandy Connor

Public Health and Research
Evelien Spelten
Social Work

Dr Sean MacDermott

Dr Chris Horsell

Creative Arts

Dr Jane Polkinghorne

Arts, Humanities, English, Sociology, History

Janine Alabaster

Brigette Glossop

Academic Language and Learning
Seher Ozer Ozonal
Lyn McMahon

Professional staff

Careers and Employability
Natasha Baker
Mildura Students Association Support
Nadine Malchya
IT Services and Support
Michael Hiltonwood
Health and Wellbeing
Courtney Henderson
April Castleman
Ask La Trobe
Narelle Tomlinson - Student Administration
Melanie Petrie - Campus Operations
Kelly Roberts
Shay Saunders
Indigenous support
Sianlee Harris
International student support
Sue Hedley
Marketing and Recruitment
Ash Ryan
Nic Robson
Industry Engagement and Digital Content
Rebecca Crossling
Schools Partnerships
Rachael Slorach