Workshops & Events

Feedback for Learning

In 2018 the focus of the Professional Learning for Teaching activities offered by LTLT is Feedback for Learning.

We offer a range of programs and resources throughout the year that support course and subject coordinators, lecturers, and tutors to: prepare for teaching, improve teaching during a teaching cycle, and review and evaluate teaching and learning activities at the end of a cycle.

You can find more information about the content, timing, and location of all of our programs and resources by visiting the Professional Learning Hub - LMS username and password required.  Search for LF_PL.


Mobile Learning – Practice Group

Monday 23 April 12:30pm

Mobile Learning – Practice Group

How Inclusive is My Subject - Event 1

Tuesday 24 April 11:00am

How Inclusive is My Subject

Educational Design Webinars

Thursday 26 April 12:00pm

Employability in the Curriculum with Digital Portfolios

Open Education Resources

Tuesday 01 May 02:00pm

Open Education Resources

Effective Design with Video - Event 1

Wednesday 02 May 01:00pm

Effective Design with Video

Design your LMS for Improved Student Experience

Wednesday 09 May 01:00pm

Design your LMS for Improved Student Experience

Design your LMS for Improved Student Experience - Bendigo

Thursday 10 May 01:00pm

Design your LMS for Improved Student Experience

Effective Design with Video - Event 2

Monday 14 May 02:00pm

Effective Design with Video

Design Thinking – Students in Co-Design

Wednesday 16 May 04:00pm

Design Thinking – Students in Co-Design

SOTL Seminar - Why blended learning works in anatomy at La Trobe

Thursday 17 May 12:00pm

Sotl Seminar 17 May 2018

Mobile Learning – Practice Group - Event 2

Monday 21 May 12:30pm

Mobile Learning – Practice Group

Student Panel – What applications do I use for study?

Wednesday 23 May 04:00pm

What applications do I use for study?

Design for Learning Analytics

Wednesday 30 May 02:00pm

Design for Learning Analytics

Facilitating Learning through Webinars - Event 2

Thursday 31 May 01:00pm

Facilitating Learning through Webinars

How Inclusive is My Subject - Event 2

Friday 01 June 11:00am

How Inclusive is My Subject

Mobile Learning – Practice Group - Event 4

Monday 18 June 12:30pm

Mobile Learning – Practice Group

How Inclusive is My Subject - Bendigo

Tuesday 19 June 01:00pm

How Inclusive is My Subject

How Inclusive is My Subject - Shepparton

Thursday 21 June 01:00pm

How Inclusive is My Subject

SOTL Seminar - Academic integrity for non-text tasks

Thursday 21 June 12:00pm

Sotl Seminar 21 June 2018

Educational Design Workshop

Tuesday 03 July 01:00pm

Design Thinking 3 July 2018

Introduction to Teaching & Learning (Bendigo)

Tuesday 10 July 09:30am

Introduction to Teaching & Learning (Bendigo)

Introduction to Teaching & Learning (Bundoora)

Thursday 12 July 09:30am

Introduction to Teaching & Learning (Bundoora)

Educational Design Webinars - Event 2

Wednesday 18 July 01:00pm

Employability in the Curriculum with Digital Portfolios

SOTL Seminar - Maths Skills Program

Thursday 26 July 12:00pm

Sotl Seminar 26 July 2018

Effective Design with Video - Event 3

Monday 30 July 02:00pm

Effective Design with Video

SoTL Grants - Event 1: What is SOTL? Some key principles

Thursday 02 August 10:00am

SoTL Grants - Event 1: What is SOTL? Some key principles

Preparing for a Teaching Award - Event 3: Preparing an LTU Award Application

Thursday 09 August 10:00am

Teaching Award - Event 3: Preparing an LTU Award Application

Student Feedback in Subjects - Event 2: Introduction to student feedback in subjects

Friday 17 August 10:00am

Student Feedback in Subjects - Event 2: Introduction to student feedback in subjects

SOTL Seminar - Blended Learning Experiences of LTU International Students

Thursday 23 August 12:00pm

Sotl Seminar 23 August 2018

SoTL Grants - Event 2: What makes a good application: Developing your ideas

Thursday 30 August 10:00am

SoTL Grants - Event 2: What makes a good application: Developing your ideas

SoTL Grants - Event 3: Presenting your draft SOTL application: Getting your application ready for submission

Thursday 20 September 10:00am

SoTL Grants - Event 3: Presenting your draft SOTL application: Getting your application ready for submission

SOTL Seminar - Real-life context and engagement/Curricula in pharmacology

Thursday 27 September 12:00pm

Sotl Seminar 27 September 2018

SOTL Seminar - Threshold concepts and ways of thinking and practising

Thursday 25 October 12:00pm

Sotl Seminar 25 October 2018

Introduction to Teaching & Learning (Bundoora)

Thursday 22 November 09:30am

Introduction to Teaching & Learning (Bundoora)

SOTL Seminar

Thursday 22 November 12:00pm

Sotl Seminar 22 November 2018