Teaching services

Work with our experts

Collaborate with us on curriculum development.


contacts


The Learning and Teaching team provide services to students and staff to support information and digital literacy skills development in the undergraduate and postgraduate curriculum.


Learning & Teaching Team

College of Arts and Social Sciences
CONTACTS
Bernadette Gargan
Coordinator, Learning and Teaching Advantage (ASSC)
b.gargan@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 1915
(Sociology)
Anna Findlay
Senior Advisor, Library Liaison and Engagement
anna.findlay@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 1204
(Hallmark, HUS1FAS/HUS1TEN)
Judith Beach
Senior Learning Advisor
j.beach@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 2) 6024 9600
(Education, Language & Linguistics, Politics, Philosophy)
Stephanie Forbes
Senior Learning Advisor
s.forbes@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7344
(Anthropology, Planning, Communications, Journalism, Outdoor Ed, Visual Arts)
Ana Garcia Melgar
Senior Learning Advisor
A.GarciaMelgar@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 3303
(Business, Management, Marketing)
Clare O'Hanlon
Senior Learning Advisor
c.ohanlon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 1434 
(Law, Justice and Legal Studies, Tourism & Hospitality, Gender Studies, English & Creative Arts, Archaeology & History)
Melissa Spain
Senior Learning Advisor
m.spain@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 3754
(Law, Business, Finance, Economics, Accounting, Sports Management)
Lyn McMahon
Library Coordinator, Mildura
l.mcmahon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5051 4026
(All ASSC at Mildura)
Wendy Heaps
Library Coordinator, Shepparton
w.heaps@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5820 8693
(All ASSC at Shepparton)
College of Science, Health and Engineering
CONTACTS
Fiona Murphy
Coordinator, Learning and Teaching Advantage (SHE)
f.murphy@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 5626
(Physiotherapy, Prosthetics & Orthotics)
Andrea Francis
Senior Learning Advisor
andrea.francis@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7815
(Exercise Science, Pharmacy, Biochemistry, Genetics, Chemistry, Physics)
Stav Amichai Hillel
Senior Learning Advisor
s.hillel@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 6097
(Life Sciences, Nursing & Midwifery, Orthoptics, Podiatry)
Mina Nichols-Boyd
Senior Learning Advisor
m.nichols-boyd@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 1497
(Occupational Therapy, Social Work, Psychology, Art Therapy & First Year Health)
Rosanna Ripoli
Senior Learning Advisor
r.ripoli@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 5683
(Speech Pathology, Audiology, Public Health, Dietetics/Nutrition, Engineering & Math Science)
Jill Stokes
Senior Learning Advisor
j.stokes@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7395
(Dentistry/Oral Health, Paramedicine, Health Sustainability & Promotion)
Lyn McMahon
Library Coordinator, Mildura
l.mcmahon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5051 4026
(All SHE at Mildura)
Wendy Heaps
Library Coordinator, Shepparton
w.heaps@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5820 8693
(All SHE at Shepparton)

Research Team

College of Arts and Social Sciences
CONTACTS
Graeme Oke
Coordinator, Research Advantage
g.oke@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 5625
(La Trobe Business School, Research Centres & Institutes, Research Focus Areas)
Jenny Fafeita
Senior Research Advisor
j.fafeita@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 2934
(Communications and Media, Creative Arts and English, Sociology, Anthropology, School of Education)
Gillian Stacey
Senior Research Advisor
g.stacey@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 2217
(Archaeology and History, Politics and Philosophy, Crime, Justice & Legal Studies, Community Development La Trobe Law School)
Lyn McMahon
Library Coordinator, Mildura
l.mcmahon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5051 4026
(All ASSC at Mildura)
Wendy Heaps
Library Coordinator, Shepparton
w.heaps@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5820 8693
(All ASSC at Shepparton)
College of Science, Health and Engineering
CONTACTS
Beth Flack
Coordinator, Research Advantage
b.flack@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7450
(Applied Science, Dietetics, Exercise Science, Human Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physiotherapy, Podiatry, Prosthetics & Orthotics)
Tues, Wed, Fri
Elizabeth Lawrence
Coordinator, Research Advantage/
Senior Research Advisor
e.lawrence@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 6024
(Audiology, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Genetics, Occupational Therapy, Orthoptics, Social Work, Speech Pathology, Engineering & Mathematical Sciences)
Graeme Oke
Coordinator, Research Advantage
g.oke@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 5625
(Research Centres & Institutes, Research Focus Areas)
Sue Gilbert
Senior Research Advisor
s.gilbert@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 2) 6024 9763
(Nursing & Midwifery, School of Applied Systems Biology, School of Cancer Medicine)
Angela Johns-Hayden
Senior Research Advisor
a.johns-hayden@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7716
(Rural Health School, Paramedicine, Dentistry & Oral Health, Public Health)
Wed, Thurs, Fri
Natalie Pearce
Senior Research Advisor
n.pearce@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7562
(Life Sciences, Psychology)
Mon, Tues
Lyn McMahon
Library Coordinator, Mildura
l.mcmahon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5051 4026
(All SHE at Mildura)
Wendy Heaps
Library Coordinator, Shepparton
w.heaps@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5820 8693
(All SHE at Shepparton)
You might also be interested in...

Online resource toolkit

Enhance learning by embedding online resources into your subject

Reading lists

Create copyright compliant reading lists for your subject

Digital Literacies

Embed digital literacies into the curriculum

La Trobe eBureau

Partner with us to publish open access etextbooks

You might also be interested in...