Languages and linguistics staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor James Walker Head of Department, Languages and Linguistics 03 9479 6355 J.Walker2@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. James Cannon French Coordinator 03 9479 5211 J.Cannon@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Yangbin Chen Chinese Coordinator 03 9479 2416 Yangbin.Chen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Rhiannon Evans Classics and Ancient History Coordinator 03 9479 1856 R.Evans@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gregoria Manzin Italian Studies Coordinator 03 9479 2422 G.Manzin@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Stephie Nikoloudis Modern Greek Studies Coordinator s.nikoloudis@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Kaori Okano Japanese Coordinator 03 9479 1394 K.Okano@latrobe.edu.au
Linda Sukamta Indonesian Coordinator 03 9479 1560 L.Seymour@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ian Woolford Hindi Coordinator I.Woolford@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Lisa Beaven Lecturer - Art History 03 9479 3063 L.Beaven@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Agnese Bresin Lecturer, Italian A.Bresin@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jose Luis Fernandez Castillo Lecturer - Spanish 03 9479 1117 J.FernandezCastillo@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Elise Foxworth Lecturer Japanese 03 9479 1446 E.Foxworth@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Bao-Qiang Gao Lecturer - Chinese 03 9479 1332 B.Gao@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Emerald King Lecturer - Japanese 03 9479 1396 E.King@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Christopher Mackie Professor - Classics and Ancient History 03 9479 2418 C.Mackie@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Brigid Maher Senior Lecturer 03 9479 2448 B.Maher@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sarah Midford Snr Lect Interdisciplinary Studies 03 9479 3842 S.Midford@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Stephen Morey Senior Lecturer 03 9479 6413 S.Morey@latrobe.edu.au
Nita Rahayu Associate Lecturer - Indonesian 03 5444 7240 E.Rahayu@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jurgen Schoepf Post Doctoral Fellow 03 9479 5071 J.Schopf@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gillian Shepherd Lecturer - Classics and Ancient History 03 9479 2864 G.Shepherd@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Marija Tabain Associate Professor 03 9479 1521 M.Tabain@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Laura Tolton Seabra Spanish Coordinator 03 9479 5413 L.Tolton@latrobe.edu.au
Raphael Trantoul Lecturer - French 03 9479 2415 R.Trantoul@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Catherine Williams Lecturer, Italian Catherine.Williams@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Meredith Wrigley Spanish Coordinator 03 5448 9117 M.Wrigley@latrobe.edu.au

Honorary and emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Sung Jae Ahn Honorary 03 9479 5927 S.Ahn@latrobe.edu.au
Mar Almato Llonch Honorary M.AlmatoLlonch@latrobe.edu.au
John Benson Honorary 03 9479 3386 J.Benson@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Maya Bradley Honorary M.Bradley@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gerdine Daudey Honorary G.Daudey@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Victor Friedman Honorary Associate V.Friedman@latrobe.edu.au
Professor John Gatt-Rutter Honorary 03 9479 3650 J.Gatt-Rutter@latrobe.edu.au
Professor John Hajek Honorary J.Hajek@latrobe.edu.au
Antonio Pagliaro Honorary A.Pagliaro@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sharon Shan Honorary S.Shan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Lilit Thwaites Honorary 03 9479 1117 l.thwaites@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sonya Wurster Honorary Research Fellow Sonya.Wurster@latrobe.edu.au