Mahatma Gandhi’s Principles: In the Perspective of Alcoholism and the Road Crashes

Event status:

IIT Kanpur India and La Trobe University Australia (SPARC #1442) present this online symposium

Book now

Date:
Saturday 29 August 2020 05:30 pm until Saturday 29 August 2020 10:40 pm (Add to calendar)
Contact:
Dr Julie Rudner and Professor Murali Prasad Panta
j.rudner@latrobe.edu.au; pmprasad@iitk.ac.in; www.latrobe.edu.au/ascrin
Presented by:
IIT Kanpur and La Trobe University
Type of Event:
Forum/symposium; Public Lecture; Public
 

AGENDA - Download the agenda [PDF 229KB]                                                                               Download the flyer [PDF 267 KB]

Download the abstracts [PDF2.5MB]

1:00pm IST
5:30pm AEST
3:30am EDT

WELCOME

1:10pm IST
5:40pm AEST
3:40am EDT

Prohibition from Gandhi's perspective and its effect on road safety

Hon'ble Chairman, Justice Abhay Manohar Sapre, Supreme Court Committee on Road Safety, New Delhi

1:40pm IST
6:10pm AEST
4:10am EDT

Gandhi’s Principle, Road Safety and Alcohol: A Policing Perspective

Mr Raja Srivastava, IPS, Addl Director General of Police, Uttar Pradesh Police

2:10pm IST
6:40pm AEST
4:40am EDT

Regional Road Trauma, Victoria, Australia

Inspector Donna Mitchell, Local Area Command, Goldfields Police Service Area, Victoria Police

 

BREAK                         2:40pm IST                             7:10pm AEST                                  5:10am EDT

2:50pm IST
7:20pm AEST
5:20am EDT

Alcohol's Impact on Ourselves and Others: In our home and on our streets

Dr Anne-Marie Laslett, Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Alcohol Policy Research (CAPR), La Trobe University, Australia

3:20pm IST
7:50pm AEST
5:50am EDT

Drunk-driving road accidents and the survivor’s perspectives

Associate Professor Anubha Goel, Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Kanpur

3:50pm IST
8:20pm AEST
6:20am EDT

Mahatma Gandhi on the Idea of the Normal

Professor Raghuramaraju, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Tirupati

 

BREAK                        4:20pm IST                         8:50pm AEST                                6:50am EDT

4:30pm IST
9:00pm AEST
7:00am EDT

Drunk/Drunken Driving vis a vis Disability and Death

Professor Adarsh Kumar, Forensic Anthropology & Forensic Radiology,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

5:00pm IST
9:30pm AEST
7:30am EDT

Continuing the Decade of Action for Road Safety 2021-30

Mr Vijay Kalakala, General Manager, Occupant Safety – CAE Simulations Mercedes-Benz Research and
Development, India

5:30pm IST
10:00pm AEST
8:00am EDT

Complex Interdependence of Multiple Factors Influencing Road Crashes: How Gandhian Thought Facilitates              
Innovative Thinking to Avoid Fatal Outcomes and Diminishing Returns

Professor Uday S. Racherla, Innovation Management Consultant, Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA

 

6:00pm IST
10:30pm AEST
8:30am EDT

CLOSING COMMENTS

CLOSE                        6:10pm IST                         10:40pm AEST                                8:40am EDT

Search

to

29th Sep 2020 4:09pm

Advanced search

September Next Previous

  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
7
13
20
27